Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Mill Street, Redland Bay, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
BondOne weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome

We live in one of the most beautiful places in Brisbane just 3 streets back from amazing waterfront bike and pathways that wrap around the bay looking out to Stradbroke Island. The Stradbroke Ferry leaves from Redland Bay as do the Ferries that travel to all the Island Lamb Russell and others. The bus service here is excellent as it runs in conjunction with the ferry service and links up the Victoria Point bus link. The Redland Bay golf course is just a roll down the hill from our front door if golf is your thing, the Redland Bay Hotel is also walking distance and has many great artists playing on the week-ends. Our house is down a easement and is surrounded by beautiful 50 foot mango and avocado Trees which gives us extreme privacy. The space is unfurnished offers own large open plan lounge room, shared kitchen, generous bedroom big enough for to fit a Queen Size bed in plus side table, own bathroom and toilet next door. (see photos) Outdoor undercover entertaining space on the same level set in a beautiful garden setting. The property is very quiet and private, Foxtel and wireless internet provided. I have a fridge and washing machine but there is room for a second fridge if you have one, and a certain amount of storage in the garage but not a lot, off street undercover parking is provided also. Electricity and gas (we have solar so not expensive) will be divided between 3 people, myself and Joel who lives on the upstairs floor with me he has his own bathroom and lounge area also but does share the downstairs kitchen.

Flatmates

I am a Swimming Coach and work long hours leaving at 4.30am in the morning working a split shift and finishing at 7.00pm, Joel doesn't start early but works fulltime. I would love someone who is extremely house proud who would love to create a comfortable space for themselves. Joan my old house mate and Joel have an easy happy relationship, we like a good glass of red wine at night but enjoyed our privacy and own company. I have no drama in my life and a strong spiritual side, like candle light rooms, good music and low maintenance people, who are very clean and tidy.
Contact: KERRY 


Contact Kerry
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Broadwater Tce at Main Street8 min walk
Boundary St at Main Street9 min walk
Broadwater Tce at Dart Street9 min walk
Boundary St at Dart Street9 min walk
Charlie Buckler Memorial Sportsground10 min walk
Redland Bay Rd at Stradbroke Street15 min walk
Broadwater Rd at Stradbroke Street15 min walk
Redland Bay Rd at Double Jump Road16 min walk
Redland Bay Rd at Anita Street17 min walk
Peel St near Mill St17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Thai Time Redland Bay15 min walk
Wok's To Eat15 min walk
Uncle Bobs Bakery Redland Bay16 min walk
Redland Bay Bakery16 min walk
Roam'In Pizza16 min walk
Chickens by The Bay16 min walk
Redland Bay Fish &Chips17 min walk
Maharaja Indian Restaurant - Redland Bay17 min walk
Bean and Leaf Cafe17 min walk
Subway® Restaurant18 min walk
Redland Bay Hotel18 min walk
Beachcomber's Restaurant21 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA Redland Bay15 min walk