Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Northcote, Melbourne.

Palmer Street, Northcote, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$222
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Moshi Moshi!

Hi there, we're two 32 year olds - Stephen and Robyn (not together) - and 2 cats, Boston and Brooklyn. We are looking for a rad and relaxed housemate to move into our house in Northcote.

Rent is $963/month + bills (electricity, gas, water and internet) with a $1300 bond. Food shopping is mostly separate but shared cooking from time to time is definitely something we do. We're looking to have someone move in on or around July 14. Room can be furnished or unfurnished.

The house!

Our pad is at the end of a quiet street one door down from a large park that begs to be used during summer

It's only 300m from Dennis train station and a quick 1km walk up to High Street

Your room is big (we're talking a sweet 3.5m x 3.5m) with polished wood floorboards and a high ceiling.

Fully enclosed loungeroom with a fold out sofa and tv for chill times. Also has a heater for keeping warm in winter.

Huge backyard with a big shed for storage. We're in the process of getting a garden bed and there's already a healthy mound of compost going if you've got a green thumb...

There's a driveway and street parking (non-permit) if you've got a car.

About us...

We both work full-time.

Gender friendly; LBGQT friendly; vego/vegan friendly; party (only sometimes) friendly.

We're both vego/vegan but we don't mind what you eat.

We're both clean, tidy, respectful of each other's space, fun, relaxed and love to hang out and have a laugh / chat.

We think we're kind of okay.

We've both spent a lot of our 20's share-housing and so things like paid on time bills, general housekeeping and positive vibes are important to both of us.

Come and meet us, check out the place!

More about the Flatmates

Stephen is a music nerd, who cracks terrible jokes all the time. He's pretty smug about his ability to do this, even when others roll their eyes. He's originally from Brisbane and loves cooking, mountain climbing, coffee, positivity and a bunch of other stuff. One time, he met Huey on the street.

Robyn is a social and friendly person who cracks worse jokes than two Stephen's combined. When she's not working, Robyn is out with mates, being a bike nerd and cycling, cooking, running after her cats playing games. If you can finally teach Robyn how to trackstand she'll be most appreciative...

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.