Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Southbank, Melbourne.

City Road, Southbank, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay1 week to 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

The apartment is a beautiful modern property situated in the heart of Southbank. It's a short 5 minute trip into the CBD with public transport facilities opposite the building.

Crown Casino is on the opposite side of the road which has an abundance of great shops and restaurants.

The building has an indoor swimming pool & gymnasium, is fully furnished, air conditioning / heating, home cinema & balcony.

The room is spacious with a queen sized bed and plenty of wardrobe space. The bed has a brand new super comfy mattress with doona & pillows (all new).

You'll have a bathroom all to yourself, as I current use the Master Bedroom with en suite.

The kitchen has a microwave, dishwasher, oven & gas hob, and fridge / freezer.

There is unlimited ADSL internet connected to the property, and Netflix connected to the Ultra HD TV.

More about the Flatmates

You'd be sharing the apartment with one professional male. I own & operate a business in the City and work long hours so am not often home.

I spend a lot of my spare time in the gym so often don't get home until around 8-9pm, and am usually off to work between 6-7am.

I'm looking for a like-minded professional person, male or female, preferably single (sorry, just not that keen on sharing with more than one person) who leads an ambitious, positive lifestyle. Not looking for a party animal, would much prefer someone that likes home life...cooking, a beer / wine here or there, and has great social skills.

Importantly to note is that I have two kids (8 & 6) that come and stay every other weekend so the potential tenant would need to be understanding of this. This wouldn't impact their rented space.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.