Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

Lygon Street, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$171
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome

We're renting out a master bedroom on the top floor of a 2 storey apartment (the other two are on the bottom floor). An ensuite bathroom, with a fully furnished living room and kitchen, huge furnished balcony with a gorgeous view of the Melbourne skyline. This apartment is on the top floor of the 7 floor complex, so we have amazing views. The bedroom comes with a heater, and there is an air conditioner on the top floor as well as an infinite wifi data plan with NBN. Check out our pictures below.

We are located in Brunswick on Lygon Street, next to the 1 and 8 tramlines to the city (10-15 minutes). We’re a 10 minute walk away from Sydney Road, and right next to a whole bunch of PokeStops. Our apartment is also located right above an IGA and Bottle-o, which is very convenient for busy people. There's lots of great bars and restaurants in the area (400 Gradi, Lt Oscars, Thalia Thai, The Beast, Tiba's, Teta Mona etc.) as well as Barkly Square shopping centre and Princes Park. We're also in the Uber Eats delivery zone.

Based on the space and rent, we are looking for a young couple to rent this out for $682.5/month each plus bills. The house is fully furnished. We aren’t the best at interior decorating so we welcome anyone who wants to spruce the place up a bit. We’re pretty easy and accepting so anyone is free to apply, however like I said this space is probably best suited to a couple.

More about the Flatmates

We are two guys in their early 20s who live downstairs. We are uni students and part-time workers, and when we aren’t studying or working, we are relaxing with a couple of frothies on the balcony or at the local pub. We like to keep things pretty clean, but are generally pretty relaxed and don’t mind you using the space to have guests or play music etc.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.