Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy, Melbourne.

Gertrude Street, Fitzroy, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 week
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Location, large backyard, awesome housemates, BBQ, laundry, unlimited internet, artwork on walls, cats.

More about the Flatmates

We have a large bungalow for rent in our big old Fitzroy terrace house.

Its a 6 bedroom, two story terrace house in the best location, just off Gertrude St and literally a stones throw to Brunswick St and Smith St.

Its the perfect spot to stroll down into the city or keep it local in Fitzroy or Collingwood.

We are a bunch of creatively minded folk, aged between 23 -35, working and studying, involved in various projects and generally enjoying being new in town.

Looking for a relaxed and reliable housemate with a good sense of humour and good self reliance stuff going on.

Bungalow is currently furnished for a short term stay but if you wanted to move in long term, we can clear out that stuff. There is everything you would need including bed, fridge, wardrobe, desk, clothes rack, sofa-bed, LCD screen etc..

The bungalow has no bathroom or cooking facilities, so you would be sharing those with the rest of us.

There is a beautiful big backyard with olive and fig trees and a decent vegie garden, bbq and laundry.

We love to hang out in the backyard and share a glass of wine or a coffee or have the occasional party, but its definitely not a party house.

Theres a few of us though, so its a kind of semi communal atmosphere where people do their own thing but its still very friendly, fun and we share stuff where its appropriate.

Would suit artist or musician or anyone who needs a bit of space to stretch out and get creative.

Bills are paid seperately.

There are also two lovely, friendly cats born on the roof of the shed out the back as strays that are now very greatful and affectionate members of our house.

Smoking is ok but only outside.

If you are interested or have any questions, please message through the site, and we can arrange a meeting.

AVAILABLE: NOW!

RENT: $190/week for a single person, couple will be negotiable.

BOND: $350

THANKS! HAVE A GREAT DAY!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.