Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Blyth Street, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted

Comfortable 2 bedroom house in Brunswick (living with just one other person ). Also consists of a living area with new carpets, recently renovated kitchen, and bathroom along with another big cupboard in the entrance hall for further storage if required. There is also a courtyard outside.

Our place is the end unit in a row of 5 which creates a nice peaceful environment to live with all the conveniences Brunswick has to offer. The 1 and the 8 trams (150m away) are only a few minutes from the door or in the Sydney Rd direction, you'll find more trams and the train line. This part of town is also great for cycling with plenty of paths and bike lanes.

About this person
You'd be moving in with Chris who also works part-time in Collingwood. Chris is a fantastic house mate, very easy to get along with, clean, tidy and very respectful of others.

Compatible people
We are looking for a relaxed individual who can help with the upkeep of the place and of course can pay rent and bills on time. As long as you have respect for others then I can't see any problems.

If you'd like any more info or would like to arrange a viewing then we'd love to hear from you.

The room is approx 3 x 3 which easily fits a double or a queen with a large built in wardrobe which is huge so plenty of storage space. I can leave a double bed if it's required. The room has new carpet, sunlit during the day. The move in date is negotiable.

Bills and expenses
All the bills are very reasonable due to the fact there is only two people. Gas, electricity, and water all split down the middle. We have recent bills you can look at if desired. We have fast month by month Internet on the NBN, we split that down the middle which comes to $34 each a month for 500gb.

If you want to move in earlier you are welcome to let use know in advance.

Flatmates

You'd be moving in with Chris, an Asian in his early 30s who works part-time in Collingwood and is doing master at Unimelb. Chris is a fantastic house mate, very easy to get along with, clean, tidy and very respectful of others.


Contact Chris
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Carnarvon St/Blyth St Close by
Lygon St/Blyth St Close by
Cooraminta St/Blyth St 5 min walk
Myrtle St/Blyth St 7 min walk
Burchett St/Blyth St 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Abruzzo ClubClose by
377 On LygonClose by
East ElevationClose by
The Stonemill 347 Food & Wine BarClose by
EL MirageClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Blyth St/Lygon St #125 Close by
Victoria St/Lygon St #124 3 min walk
Stewart St/Lygon St #126 5 min walk
Albert St/Lygon St #123 6 min walk
Albion St/Lygon St #127 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Brunswick East IGA X-press4 min walk
Spice King Video & Groceries6 min walk
Vege2go6 min walk
FoodWorks7 min walk
Organic Wholefoods Brunswick7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

RMIT, Brunswick21 min walk