Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Marrickville, Sydney.

Renwick Street, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hi everyone! We’re looking for a 4th person to join our family in Marrickville as our awesome housemate unfortunately found love and is moving out. The room is 3 x 4 m and can fit at least a King bed, desk, wardrobe and side tables with space to spare. It has a huge window that catches a lot of sun, unfurnished and is ready to make it your own! It’s available on the 1st August.

The room is $210/wk plus bills split evenly between everyone. The house is super close to Marrickville and Tempe station, and the 423 route takes you to Newtown in 10mins. There are two toilets, a big, fully equipped kitchen and living room, hardwood floors and a ridiculously big backyard complete with BBQ, mango tree and occasional wandering kitties. There is also fast and unlimited ADSL2+ Internet.

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing with 2 girls and 1 guy all in their 20s. Sarah is an architecture student who loves experimental baking and is a big time literature nerd. Maddy studies communication, works for the Greens and is an expert on current events. Jeremy is the other architect with a love of good bread and ability to create magical furniture. During the week we are usually quite busy but when possible we love to get together and have a drink or chat. We all get along like a house on fire (hopefully that doesn’t happen) and would love to find someone we can hang out with from time to time!

Ideally you will be 20 - 35 with experience living in share houses, clean, tidy and intend to stay long term. Extra points if you are mindful of recycling, energy consumption and waste. We are queer friendly and a diverse household.

PM with a little bit about yourself and I look forward to meeting all you lovely people :) We are looking to hold interviews ASAP.

Unfortunately no couple or pets, but please feel free to send me adorable cat pictures.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.