Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Surry Hills, Sydney.

Elizabeth Street, Surry Hills, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome

Very large room of a loft apartment style flat right in the center of where you want to be! With minutes walk to excellent cafes of Surry Hills and the central train station of Sydney city there's very little more you could ask for!

The exciting Hibernian House is looking for a replacement tenant for one of the 'penthouse' rooms.

This block includes a yoga studio, hair salon, masseur, tattoo studio, art exhibition room, live music venue (all on differing levels)

This place is welcome to greenery! We have a gentleman who comes up every morning to water the levels plants outside the few apartments and he'd be more than happy for you to add some to the family!

Water is included in rent, power is split and wi-fi is available.

I have thoroughly enjoyed my time here at the hibern with meeting people of varying backgrounds and careers. It's such a melting pot of culture and creativity it has me sad to have to leave!

Our house is a real family, where our head of house cooks on a Tuesday night and is always welcoming to have a wine with him and his partner, they appreciate the company!

This place is within a minutes walk to the ever popular Foveaux street, and with the new addition of Ze Pickle, the closer you are to burgers the closer you are to happiness.

The block has a working lift to all floors and goods lift not far from the apartment. Fully furnished kitchen and newly installed washer. The room can come with a large wardrobe with a set of four drawers beneath it.

We would like a couple or an individual who could bring a little something to the party. Ideally someone who:

- 25 and up
- are steadily employed;
- are pretty sensible, but doesn’t go overboard with it;
- welcomes the occasional house party, and those of our incorrigible neighbors;

Smokers welcome but house is free from smoke and its just a step outside the front door for the rooftop views.

Rent is including water and internet but power is done quarterly; works out to be 300 p/w paid fortnightly + power.


Taking interest now and room will be at the very earliest 18th of July.

More about the Flatmates

Current occupancy (Four people in three rooms)

Room 1: Pierre and Sarka
Room 2 (For rent): Myself
Room 3: David

Yoga enthusiasts, food lovers, beach goers and always up for something social!

Pierre - Professional anatomical data analyst and food maker, active in many cool crafts and a lover of acro. The kindest of gentlemen. You'll see him visiting the gym, acro classes and the beach for a little for a bit surf.

Sarka - The mother bear of the apartment; caring and always has a story to tell. A journalist who's traversed the dangers of many countries and currently working at the biggest national world news center. You'll see her spending her spare time reading and visiting the lovely nature zone known as the Blue Mountains.

David - Works for a big tv channel, lover of Bball, daddy cool of the place and always on the positive side of life. I dare you to try and be unhappy around him. You'll find him visting food and beer festivals and just being a social magnet!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.