Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hawthorn, Melbourne.

Fordholm Road, Hawthorn, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$223
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

All female flat
Students accepted

Beautifully renovated three bedroom ground floor apartment with city views from the bedrooms. Exceptionally spacious throughout. The property comprises:-

- Large entrance hall with storage space
- Huge lounge room with electric heating
- Modern kitchen with ample cupboard space, meals area and gas cooking.
it also has a beautiful sparkling white bathroom with separate bath, shower and laundry with washing included. The apartment is in block of four in a peaceful street. It is in a very convenient area with public transport, 3 minute to tram stop. Glenferrie train station, Glenferrie road shops and the Yarra river and walking walking trail only a short walk away.

The room has a huge built in closet and private balcony overlooking Melbourne city (great sunset views from the city). 2 minute to fairview park along the yarra river.

Bills are not included in the rent but they come quarterly which are equally shared amongst the 3 of us.

More about the Flatmates

Currently living with 2 other girls (my sister and a friend) but my sister is moving interstate so looking for someone fun and easygoing to take up her room and be a new flatmate. Am 24 and my friend is 21 so prefer someone around our age group. Am doing my masters at Monash and my friend works for Melbourne city football club in events. We love to share a glass of wine occasionally or on weekends both at home or at a bar, we also love to have friends over sometimes but at the same time also have quiet time which we try balance up. We'd prefer someone like minded and outgoing and is willing to live as one happy family. Feel free to message if you're interested. House is fully furnished, you only need to bring your own bed.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Train Stations

Fordholm Rd/Riversdale Rd #31 4 min walk
South St/Glenferrie Rd #69 5 min walk
Through St/Riversdale Rd #30 5 min walk
Callantina Rd/Glenferrie Rd #68 6 min walk
Glenferrie Rd/Riversdale Rd #32 6 min walk
Riversdale Rd/Glenferrie Rd #70 6 min walk
Power St/Riversdale Rd #29 9 min walk
Gardiner Rd/Glenferrie Rd #67 9 min walk
Berkeley St/Riversdale Rd #33 10 min walk
Urquhart St/Glenferrie Rd #71 11 min walk
Wattle Rd/Power St #28 13 min walk
Kooyong Tennis Centre/Glenferrie Rd #66 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Finders Keepers Cafe6 min walk
Canister Kitchen6 min walk
Zia's Café6 min walk
Chicken Central7 min walk
Riversdale charcoal chicken7 min walk
Anna's Fish & Chips7 min walk
Ignite Cafe13 min walk
Four Seasons Indian Dining14 min walk
Sapa Hills II15 min walk
SOS Charcoal Seafood15 min walk
Bawa Cafe15 min walk
HAWTHORN COMMON15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Renaissance Supermarket Hawthorn IGA Plus Liquor7 min walk
Convenience @ Botanicca17 min walk
Surabhi Groceries17 min walk
Real Indian Groceries & Convienience18 min walk
REAL INDIAN GROCERIES & CONVENIENCE STORE18 min walk
Kooyong Licensed Grocers18 min walk
Renaissance Hawthorn Square IGA Plus Liquor18 min walk
Tests Supermarkets18 min walk
Food-Way Hawthorn Supermarket18 min walk
myTestgoogle18 min walk
India at Home Hawthorn20 min walk
Woolworths Hawthorn21 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

University of Melbourne, Burnley17 min walk
Swinburne Univ. of Technology, Hawthorn20 min walk

Nearest Bus Stops

Elgin Pl/Power St 19 min walk