Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Paradise, Adelaide.

Silkes Road, Paradise, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Welfare welcome
Children considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Paradise A/C Room for Rent Safe Area Large Bedroom O-Bahn Bus Route

Hi there,

We have a 6 bedroom home split into 2 homes. The back section is where myself and kids live, the front section would be ideal for students. It is a very safe area to live in with parks closeby. There is a shopping Centre less that 1km away and a 24 hour "On The Run" petrol station next to it.

There is 1 available bedroom (The Main Bedroom in this listing, has its own Air Conditioner pictured) among the 3 bedrooms in the front house, one bathroom with a shower and bath. You will have a kitchen to use anytime, an LCD TV in the living room and a dining room to eat in. The people in the other room have been with us for over a year (one more than 3 years). They stay in their room always so the living room is mostly empty.

The bedrooms do not have tv but there is antenna point and power if you wish to bring your own. Wireless Internet signal is very strong around the house and can be used freely

There is Heating and Cooling A/C, internet usage (acceptable usage) in a solid brick home.

Bus-stop in front of my next door neighbour with all busses going directly to Paradise interchange (O-Bahn) that makes it 15 minutes to the city on the bus track.

Linear Park runs by our house for people who like to walk and ride their bike. Thorndon Park is a 2 minute walk for those who like feeding the ducks and meeting for a picnic.

Our family will be at the back house, so we will not get in your way unless u need us for whatever reason.

Photo ID is essential!

Smokers are ok but please smoke outside :)

You can pay direct deposit fortnightly in advance for payment but this can be discussed.

Currently one bedroom free, quite a large room (around 20 square metres) with a tall boy drawers, wardrobe and queen sized bed and a sofa bed couch. I would prefer the furniture be left in the room as its fully furnished already but we can also discuss this. There is an antenna point in the room for digital TV and a Foxtel point if you want to get Foxtel.

Couples are Ok but will need to adjust for extra costs.

A 6 month lease will need to be signed, however when this lease has expired you can sign up to 12 month lease if we can agree.

You will need to pay your first 2 weeks rent and last 2 weeks rent up front. (the last 2 weeks is your bond, give me two weeks notice and I will inspect room then agree to use that money as last two weeks rent.

I prefer text message and calls but emails are ok, just with emails I can be slow replying. No private numbers (my phone auto rejects private calls and I dont even see you called)

More about the Flatmates

Good easy going and quiet flatmates been in the house 4 years and 18 months

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.