Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in West Footscray, Melbourne.

Barkly Street, West Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

THE ROOM: The room is pictured. The stuff in it you can use or I can put into storage very easily. The room gets a lot of natural light which is lovely (the blinds are fully functional so you can also hide from the natural light if that is more your style). I'm looking to get someone in who can commit to staying 'til February 2017 (when the lease runs out). I'd love someone in ASAP - however, if you are keen to meet me and have a look and can commit to sometime in the next fortnight I can work with that so do get in touch! Have a look in the next para for the other stuff apart from the room that you get. :)

PRICE: 858 per calendar month, non-negotiable. This is split down the middle, I pay the same and then there is bills on top of that: $50 per month for unlimited internet, then whatever costs for electricity and water (we don't pay gas). You get a car park which is secure and right near our elevator underground. There is also a storage cage which can fit a fair bit of stuff in it if you need that for any reason which is locked and also in the underground carpark. AND - best part - you get a whole bathroom to yourself (see pictured - obviously I would remove my pretty bows and other stuff currently pictured).

THE HOUSE: It has all of the white goods - dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, big fridge. The balcony is my favourite part. The couch is massive and really comfy. The apartment is super secure and we even have one of those camera buzzers where you can eyeball whoever has buzzed you before letting them in.

THE AREA: I have lived here for nearly two years and I really love it! There is a nice little park pretty much across the road, and about a 5 minute walk there is an awesome coffee place called POD. A ten minute walk toward Ashley Road, there is Central West Plaza which has all of the things - an Aldi, a few bargain shops, bakery, butcher, organic grocers, Coles, pharmacy, furniture shop, Subway, Anytime Fitness Gym, and heaps of other stuff that isn't coming to the top of my head. A ten minute walk the other way, down Barkly Street towards Footscray is Little India. Amazing Indian restaurants (best in Melbourne for sure), Indian supermarkets, Indian clothing shops, hairdressers, its awesome. Also nestled in there are a few great coffee places, a fish and chip shop, pharmacy, doctors, vet, a couple of nice places to get dinner and a library, amongst other things which I am sure I am forgetting. I love it!

PUBLIC TRANSPORT: I prefer the bus - there is one that is about a 1-2 minute walk from home which heads straight into the city, the 220, it goes in past the Vic Market then heads all the way down Queen Street. Can take as little as 15 minutes with no traffic, and up to 25 minutes with traffic. For those that are allergic to buses, you could catch the train from Tottenham station which is about a 10 minute walk from home.

More about the Flatmates

ME: Hi! I'm Meghann, 25 years old, currently studying a law arts degree. I'm pretty easygoing, I like things that most people like. Cooking, drinking, reading, etc. I'd love to get somebody in who would be happy to hang out here and there but equally needs their own personal space and down time because that's definitely how I am.

IF YOU ARE KEEN: Please message me, tell me a teeny bit about yourself (name, age, date that you would be able to move in is fine if you're not into text blurbs) and I will call you to figure something out!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.