Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Alexandria, Sydney.

Euston Road, Alexandria, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay2 months to 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$370
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Smokers accepted

I'm looking for a temporary flatmate from the 29 July (August 8th the latest) until the 15th October, as I have a long-term flatmate starting their tenancy then.

With a bus stop right outside with access to the 305, 370, 305 and 348 buses, 15 minutes walk to Erskineville or Greens Square Station or 20 minutes to Redfern Station.

This is a large top floor apartment with a spacious air-conditioned lounge that opens to a long balcony that looks over the communal swimming pool. There's also a outdoor couch and BBQ. A decent gas kitchen with dishwasher, heaps of bench space with all the cookware you need. Upstairs an awesome private rooftop terrace, with a retractable clothes line and shade sail for when summer comes around . The vacant bedroom comes with or without a queen size bed and has an abundance of storage, with two wardrobe hangers and multiple cupboards. It also has a rear sliding wardrobe for even more storage! There is a large skylight that lets in plenty of natural light. The shared bathroom is just outside the two bedrooms and is simple and easy to clean and has great shower pressure. For guests there is a second toilet downstairs in the laundry room.

The rest of the house is fully furnished with a large fridge, washing machine, big comfy couch, 50 inch TV, with surround sound, Playstation, Mac Mini running on the TV, with Netflix etc. The apartment comes with a locking cage type carpark, that is vacant, and is yours at no extra charge. This apartment is very private and only looks out to trees and not other apartments.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a young at heart, 37 year old Kiwi Graphic Designer, who's easy going and happy to just hang out or leave you alone whenever. I work, gym and cook simple meals during the week and up for anything on the weekend. Its not a party house, but I like to have company over. I love to cook and I'm happy to share groceries and cook for you (as long as you do the dishes) If you can cook, even better.

I'm looking for a short-term flatmate that's clean that tidies up after themselves and doesn't mind taking turns on household chores. I'm not OCD on cleanliness, I just like a clean house!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Euston Rd Near Maddox StClose by
Maddox St Near Euston RdClose by
Euston Rd Near Sydney Park Rd3 min walk
Mitchell Rd Near Maddox St3 min walk
Mitchell Rd Near Harley St5 min walk
Huntley St Near Euston Rd5 min walk
Mitchell Rd Near Ashmore St5 min walk
McEvoy St Near Bowden St6 min walk
Huntley St Near Burrows Rd6 min walk
McEvoy St Near Fountain St6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Cain & Abel Alexandria Bar RestaurantClose by
Crave CoffeeClose by
Alexandria Seafoods4 min walk
Grandma's at McEvoy - Alexandria4 min walk
TAB Alexandria4 min walk
Parkview Hotel4 min walk
SUNSTUDIOS Australia4 min walk
The Copper Mill5 min walk
Cynthias Cafe6 min walk
Maxi Pizza Bar6 min walk
Cafe Latte Alexandria6 min walk
Sub-station cafe6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Grandma's at McEvoy - Alexandria4 min walk
Bitton Gourmet10 min walk
Fratelli Fresh10 min walk
IGA Alexandria15 min walk
Welcome Mart15 min walk
Mediterranean Wholesale Foods18 min walk
免稅店19 min walk
M.F.C. Food Store19 min walk
Woolworths Erskineville (Metro)20 min walk
Eezy Fruitz Sero Australia Pty Ltd21 min walk
IGA X-press East Waterloo21 min walk
Sals Corner21 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Erskineville Station14 min walk
Green Square16 min walk
St Peters Station18 min walk
Macdonaldtown Station19 min walk
Newtown25 min walk
Redfern28 min walk
+ Show more