Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ivanhoe, Melbourne.

The Boulevard, Ivanhoe, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$186
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

I’m looking for a new housemate to share a gorgeous 2-bedroom Art Deco home in Ivanhoe. The house was built in the 1920s and has lots of original features, such as ceiling roses and curved windows. It has lots of character and quirks and is in great condition! The house is fully furnished (with the exception of your bedroom). The house itself features a living room, kitchen with adjoining dining area, bathroom with separate toilet, laundry, sunroom and storage room. There's also a shed out the back if you need extra storage space. Another great feature is the English cottage style back garden for beers and wines in the sunny afternoons. There is lots of free garden space to grow veges as well!

The bedroom is large in size and has garden views. A queen size bed, desk and wardrobe would fit comfortably. It is unfurnished.

The house is very close to parklands with lots of great walking/cycling tracks. It is 10km from the CBD and takes about 20 minutes to drive in. It is a 10 minute walk to Darebin station which is on the Hurstbridge line (takes about 20 minutes to get to the CBD). There are also bus stops in close proximity going to Brunswick. Plenty of off street parking with no restrictions. It’s a quick drive to the cute Station street strip in Fairfield. Also close to High Street in Northcote and Thornbury.

More about the Flatmates

Hi guys, I'm Emily. I'm 28 and work as a researcher in Psychology. I keep 9 to 5 working hours and I keep an active and busy lifestyle. I love live music and often go out to gigs. I spend a lot of time with my friends and family, going out for dinners and going on adventures.
I'm an easy going housemate. Always up for a chat/shared meal/glass of wine.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

The Boulevard/Heidelberg Rd 4 min walk
Kingsley St/Heidelberg Rd 5 min walk
Darebin Railway Station/Heidelberg Rd 8 min walk
Old Heidelberg Rd/Heidelberg Rd 8 min walk
Como St/Heidelberg Rd 9 min walk
Yarralea St/Heidelberg Rd 11 min walk
Upper Heidelberg Rd/Heidelberg Rd 11 min walk
Alphington Railway Station/Wingrove St 13 min walk
Parklands Ave/Yarana Rd 13 min walk
Harker St/Heidelberg Rd 14 min walk
Waterdale Rd/Lower Heidelberg Rd 14 min walk
The Ridgeway/Lower Heidelberg Rd 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

La Porchetta6 min walk
Mario's Coffee House Ivanhoe7 min walk
Red Rooster Fairfield10 min walk
7-Eleven Alphington11 min walk
Paladarr Thai Issan Restaurant11 min walk
Benjamin's Kitchen12 min walk
Glimpse Coffee13 min walk
The Bent Fork Cafe13 min walk
Mighty Mill Bar & Chill13 min walk
Mr Peebles16 min walk
Bobo's Diner16 min walk
Ivanhoe Chinese Restaurant16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Darebin 8 min walk
Alphington 13 min walk
Ivanhoe 21 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Ivanhoe17 min walk
Darriwill Farms19 min walk
The Froot Shop Ivanhoe20 min walk
Coles Supermarkets20 min walk