Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ashfield, Sydney.

Elizabeth Street, Ashfield, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Available now is a private room in a lovely split level 2 bedroom townhouse in Ashfield. I am the only other occupant, and I'm looking for a single person to take the second bedroom. Sorry no couples, the place is not big enough.

Room will fit up to a queen bed, with a large built in wardrobe and shared bathroom. Separate lounge and kitchen with an open living space, and internal laundry with second toilet leading to private courtyard. Smoking outside please. In terms of pets, nothing bigger than a cat should be okay with the real estate.

Room is unfurnished, but the rest of the house is fully set up with a living room set, fridge and kitchen appliances, washer and dryer etc. Feel free to bring any pieces you may have though! Bills will average out to be about $20 extra per week.

Super convenient location, 550m to Ashfield station and 850m to Croydon station, close to shops, parks and Ashfield Aquatic Centre. Lots of good food options, including arguably the best dumplings in Sydney, and cheap groceries. Ashfield to the city is about 15 minutes by train, or you can catch the bus from Liverpool Road. There’s also a space to park your car if you have one.

Feel free to drop me a line if you have any other questions or to organise a viewing. Hope to hear from you soon!

Flatmates

Single, professional creative looking for like-minded soul to share a residence. I'm an independent film maker who also works at a University. My work schedule is pretty hectic and I’m usually doing my own thing, but always keen to catch up over a cuppa or a glass of wine. I’m also an avid baker, so there will always be something to indulge your sweet tooth! If you pick up after yourself and pay the bills, then I'm sure we'll get along fine.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.