Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Murrumba Downs, Brisbane.

Duyvestyn Terrace, Murrumba Downs, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Welfare welcome
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

Quiet neighbourhood at the end of a culdesac, close to new and existing rail stops, bus stop out front, within walking distance of local shops, North Lakes Westfield and parklands. 5 minutes from highway without traffic noise. Unit has a pool, communal bbq area, wash bay facilities, extra off-street parking and on-street parking.

Sharing with mum and 16 year old son. Other boys visit occasionally on weekends. We lead busy lives so not often home. Plenty of time and space to yourself. We have a ping pong table and large screen TV. NBN access is there but not connected.

Townhouse is two storey, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 3rd toilet downstairs in laundry. Open plan kitchen, dining and lounge area, and covered outdoor furnished courtyard.

Air con and ceiling fan downstairs in shared area.

Bedroom for rent is a large, it can fit in Queen bed and has double built in cupboards. Comes furnished or unfurnished depending on your needs.

We're pretty cruisy in our downtime. Happy to have friends over and entertain occasionally. Music is often playing in our house but at a respectful volume for neighbours.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a mum of four lads, the third of whom lives with me (16). My 16 year old is a sports, music and film buff and he sings and plays acoustic guitar from time to time. I enjoy crossfit, swimming, bike riding and attending personal development courses.

We have an extra room. Currently has furmishings but these can be removed if you need unfurnished.

We're looking for someone easy going whose considerate of others, tidy, a good communicator, personable and responsible with their financial commitments. Bills and Internet are included. Rent is to be paid on time.

Don't mind if you're a student, on welfare or retired, single or separated but must have a regular income.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Tulip Tree Rd near Whitelaw StClose by
Goodfellows Rd near Alana St4 min walk
Goodfellows Rd near Tulip Tree Rd4 min walk
Goodfellows Rd near Buse Ct6 min walk
Goodfellows Rd near Blatchford Dr6 min walk
Ceccato Dr near Clemitson Ct7 min walk
Alana St near Blatchford Dr8 min walk
Masjakin Ct near Kubiak Dr8 min walk
Duffield Rd near Winter Rd9 min walk
Duffield Rd near Azalea Ct10 min walk
Blatchford Dr near Marlene St11 min walk
Ogg Rd near Blackall Rd12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Divine Cupcakes & More10 min walk
Kallangur Tavern14 min walk
McDonalds Kallangur14 min walk
KFC Kallangur16 min walk
Red Rooster Kallangur17 min walk
Hot Cakes Cafe17 min walk
Murrumba Downs Tavern17 min walk
McDonald's17 min walk
Kongfu Noodle18 min walk
Kongs Take Away18 min walk
Thai Delight Takeaway18 min walk
i8 Café Chinese Take-Away.18 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Kallangur Fair15 min walk
IGA Castle Hill19 min walk
ALDI Kallangur22 min walk
Lotus Fields22 min walk
Four Square Stores (Queensland) Ltd.23 min walk