Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Erskineville, Sydney.

MacDonald Street, Erskineville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

At the heart of Erskineville, only 5 minutes from the train station and 10 minutes from King St, Newtown. Easily accessibly, aesthetically pleasing, and massive. We are looking for a few people who share a similar chill lifestyle with enough work to pay their rent on time. The house is as big as you can get it and has a fully equipped kitchen, TV room, dinner room (if that's a thing?), and Netflix. We also have a DEN (some call it a granny-flat) fully furnished with sofas, ashtrays, lighters, and heater for the winter nights.

The house also have a backyard with a bbq and a front yard for people-watching, if you're into that kind of stuff. Sometimes we have a neighbour who comes by with food, so that's always a plus!

AND... we have two cats running around the house who belongs to our flatmate, Raf.

Room no. 1: A double room with a lot of sunlight coming from the big window. Can easily fit a double bed, dresser, and a desk.

Rent is paid monthly and deposit is $840 per room to be paid prior to moving in. Rent is also paid monthly and is paid a month in advance.

Bills per month:
$19 (Optus internet)

Per 3 months:
Gas + Electric = approximately $100

Please call or send me a message for a viewing.

More about the Flatmates

We are sadly losing our flatmate, Abe to adulthood who has decided to rent his own house.

Those left:

Raf: works in insurance and has two cats (is there more to say?). His cats are named Vinnie and Jules and are very cuddly. Despite working in insurance, he has some great stories from Thailand.

Tiffany: Event coordinator full time employment, makes amazing burnt egg and bacon meals for dinner, and enjoys her Sailor Jerry with coke zero (makes it healthier, right?)

Mitch: The house fixer-upper. There is very little that Mitch cannot fix and he is always up for a new project. Also just got into cooking so we often eat various kinds of chilli.

Me: Teach English as a second language, loves wine, and is always up for watching a documentary.

Christopher: A new addition to the house who we are looking forward to get to know!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.