Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Woolloongabba, Brisbane.

Carl Street, Woolloongabba, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
AvailableMar 1, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi there, this place won't be available until March next year, however I'm putting out feelers. Sorry, this is non-negotiable. This is a unit in Woolloongabba, which is only 3 years old. It's Modern, and in an awesome spot! It's a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment - you would have the main bathroom, however the laundry is in there that we'd share. The unit has a spacious main balcony, which I'm organising to get an outdoor table. The kitchen has a fridge, microwave and an oven. Unfortunately, your room will be unfurnished so you'll have to bring your own bed, bed side table etc, however you will have a built in cupboard.

The thing I love about living here, is that I am a five minute walk to Buranda busway, six minute walk to the Buranda train station. The Buranda Woolworths shopping centre is around about 100m walk, 300m walk to the PA hospital. Another good point is, it's a 2 minute bus ride to Mater Hill, 15-20 minute bus ride to the city (it's an express - one stop), 10 minute bus ride to Garden city, a 10-15 stroll to stones corner which has a number of restaurants and cafes, as well as coles. It's about a 25-30 minute walk to UQ, or you can catch a bus there. Please don't ask me what number - I can't remember! :P We are also just off the motorway.

One good thing for you is that I don't drive, nor have a car so you'll get the car park. :)

More about the Flatmates

Hi, I am Rachel, your flatmate. We will only have one other flatmate - my rag doll, Scribble. I am 22 years of age, and am a nurse working nearby. I work normal hours (unusual hours for a nurse!) Of 8-4:30 Monday to Friday. :)

I have a boyfriend who lives in Sydney, so he will be up when he can, and I'll be flying down to see him occasionally as well.

I love being around people, talking and cooking dinner together, however sometimes I can be quiet and want to just lay low after a busy day, or week at work. I like to go walking every day, including the weekends. On weekends, I'll go out with my friends or see my family. I'm not the biggest party animal, however I won't object to having people over.

The kind of roommate I'm looking for is someone around my age (early to mid 20's), either male or female - I don't mind. I need someone who is clean (the agent is strict), I dont care if you're messy or tidy, as long as you can clean it up if/when we have inspections. I want someone who can pay their bills and rent on time, however I don't mind if you're working or studying.

I know I said I'm not a party animal, but I don't want to live with someone who never wants people over, or tells me to be quieter unnecessarily. Trust me, when you have a strained home, it's terrible.

If you're a couple, that's fine, as long as you don't try overtake the apartment - it's going to be OUR place, not yours or mine. I feel at home here, and I'd really love it if you felt that way too.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Sushi1Close by
Sunny Doll Sushi and CuisineClose by
Guzman y GomezClose by
Palm Vista Coffee LoungeClose by
Subway® RestaurantClose by
Cafe EssenceClose by
SubwayClose by
Nando's BurandaClose by
Zambrero BurandaClose by
R & B Charcoal KebabClose by
미스터 스테이크Close by
Sushi RailwayClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

fuji mart brisbaneClose by
Ruski Way Deli - Russian Shop BrisbaneClose by
Woolworths BurandaClose by
Mother of All Fruits5 min walk
Sam Coco Trading5 min walk
Kairali Stores11 min walk
Paradise Market12 min walk
Samy Imports & Exports12 min walk
ALDI Stones Corner12 min walk
Nightowl Convenience Stores17 min walk
Rock'N'Roll Bakery18 min walk
Mirchh Masala Impex19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Cornwall St at Buranda Shops, stop 16Close by
Emperor St at Buranda Shops, stop 163 min walk
Ipswich Rd at PA Hospital, stop 143 min walk
Ipswich Rd at PA Hospital Citybus, stop 14a4 min walk
Ipswich Rd at Cornwall Street, stop 155 min walk
Cornwall St at PA Hospital South, stop 155 min walk
OKeefe St near Wolseley St6 min walk
Ipswich Rd at OKeefe Street, stop 136 min walk
Buranda busway, platform 26 min walk
Buranda busway, platform 16 min walk
Juliette St at Prince Street, stop 176 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Buranda8 min walk
Dutton Park14 min walk
Park Road17 min walk
Fairfield24 min walk