Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Paddington, Brisbane.

Cochrane Street, Paddington, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$163
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Large room (last flat mate had a king size bed, a couple cupboards, and racks to hang clothes with space to spare) in a spacious 3-bedroom Queenslander with a 'wrap-around' veranda at the front with a view of the city. Large backyard (un-fenced so not great for pets, also currently not approved on the lease), backyard is on a hill so get great views out there!

Bedroom is unfurnished but we have all the basics in the living and kitchen areas.

Plenty of storage area underneath the house.

Short walk to Paddington and Red Hill and bus routes.

High-speed cable internet, along with gas & electricity additional to rent.

More about the Flatmates

Currently living here are Hugh (23) and Lachlan (26), both full-time workers. Lachlan also studies part time.

Hugh is an electrical engineer who moved up from Sydney at the beginning of the year for a new job. His hobbies include discovering new coffee places, honing my pizza cooking skills on the BBQ and exploring the cycling routes and mountain biking trails around Brisbane.

I (Lachlan) am a Contract Administrator for a Construction Company, also studying Construction Management. I'm from Country NSW. My hobbies are powerlifting, skateboarding, coffee and beers!

We usually head down to one of the places around Paddington or Caxton St once a week to have a beer and food together so someone who would like to join in on that would be ideal!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.