Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Boronia Street, Kensington, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableMar 29, 2018
Length of Stay2 months to 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Just before you get started - this room is available from 28th March until the 12th of June.

My name is Ana and I'm leaving on a trip to South America from the 28th March until the 12th of June and need someone to rent my room in the meantime, so posting from my flatmate's profile :)

Up for rent here is a room in a great apartment in a quiet tree-lined street in Kensington. We have a 3 Bedroom apartment with only 2 residents meaning there is plenty of space. The apartment boasts a full kitchen, internal laundry, dishwasher, massive undercover balcony with BBQ and large open living area.

One bedroom has been converted into a home office so you'll have my bedroom and basically your own bathroom (other bedroom has an ensuite), however this is the main bathroom for the house so it does get some use from guests.

The apartment is on the second story with views of the eastern suburbs, 20 minute walk to UNSW, 15 minute bus to the city and 30 minute walk to the SCG\SFS and the Entertainment Quarter at Moore Park. Suburban living whilst still being close to the city!

The room currently has a bed and an electric piano - I haven't put up pictures yet as I'm changing the bed frame. You are welcome to use the piano as much as you like :)

Bills included are Power, Gas, Unlimited ADSL internet and a fixed like phone with free calls to 88 countries.

Flatmates

Just before we get started, this room is available from the 28th March until the 12th of June 2018.

The lovely flatmate you will be living with:

"I'm 31, male and have been known to enjoy long walks on the beach, but I usually prefer a swim if I get the chance! I am pretty clean with the apartment and like a place for everything, and everything in its place. I enjoy being able to chill out with my housemate at the end of the day and have a glass of wine and be social - looking for someone who is a friend and not just someone who stays in their room and pays rent.

I'm an entrepreneur (running my own company) and researcher at UNSW. I have an office at home (I have converted one of the bedrooms into an office) so I have people over during the day working with me. If you are a shift worker - sorry, this place isn't for you. We often work during the day, and while we aren't loud, we aren't quiet.

Every now and then we have some friends over to play board games and cards and we would love if you joined us.

Looking forward to hearing from you :)"


Contact David
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Anzac Pde opp Carlton StClose by
Anzac Pde opp Ascot St3 min walk
Anzac Pde at Abbotford St4 min walk
Anzac Pde before Todman Ave6 min walk
Moore Park Busway after Alison Rd6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Cafe Jack's3 min walk
Rio Grande4 min walk
Stable Talk Cafe and Tapas Bar4 min walk
Mena Tandoori4 min walk
Hoh Won Chinese Restaurant4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Lucky Supermarkets4 min walk
Coles Supermarkets15 min walk
Splitrock Restaurant16 min walk
IGA UNSW20 min walk
QE Foodstore Waterloo21 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of New South Wales, Kensington25 min walk