Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Lavender Bay, Sydney.

Waiwera Street, Lavender Bay, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$283
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Beautiful home that is split over two levels. Upstairs features living, dining (this area will be a blank canvas and ideas welcomed), kitchen and bedroom. Downstairs has second living, courtyard, bathroom/Laundry and a further two bedrooms. There is also storage under the stairs.

The room that is free is the room upstairs. This is the "master" bedroom on the floor plan. It has big window and gets along of light. It has large built in robes and is away from other bedrooms..

All bills are split equally and bills not included in price.

Beautifully situated down a quiet street in Lavender Bay, just moments from places like Wendy's Secret Garden, Luna Park, Harbour, North Sydney & more; 8min walk to Milsons Point Train Station, 7 min walk to North Sydney Station and Shopping, parks and Blues Point Road cafes + restaurants and much more.

**Note that some photos have been taken offline to give you a guide how the house. House is furnished differently

Flatmates

What we are looking for is someone who is chilled out, ideally someone who is similar to us - guy or girl (no preference!). In your mid-late 20's to mid 30's, work full time and semi clean adult. (i.e pay bills on time, can clean up after yourself, and are prepared to sign a lease). Sorry no couples, travellers or students.

We would like someone to come in to this and make it a home, treat it like a home and home environment. Who can have a laugh, drink, quiz nights at the pub should our schedules agree. But also not mind having their own life. Someone who is okay with sharing the household duties such as cleaning, buying household items etc.

Finer details: House is fully furnished, however we are always open to you bringing along your items and making this place more of a home. As mentioned there are two living space and a study nook/dining area so PLENTY of space to fill. The living room and study nook can both been unfurnished. Courtyard is also empty, however I will be looking at outdoor furniture.

Oh, you must be able to live with a cat.

Amy,
24, I work full time in IT in the Eastern Suburbs. I have a wide variety of interest and hobbies unfortunately writing about myself isn't one... I enjoy reading, wine, nature and the outdoors, movies etc. I also think I am funny..

Jordan
22 working full time at Commonwealth bank, hobbies and interest include music,

Living with one cat:
My cat is a darling little princess, her name is Belle and has a little bell on her. Low maintenance and very polite. She won't eat food off your plate (she's a fussy eater), she doesn't bite or scratch or even hiss. She LOVES a smooch, sometimes gets playful and likes to chat every now any then. As we have courtyard/access to outside she has free range and come and go as she pleases. She doesn't go toilet inside. To be honest majority of the time she will run away from you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.