Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Wansbeck Valley Road, Cardiff, Newcastle

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 weeks
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
Students accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Children considered
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

A great room.

Hardwood floors throughout.

Large yard with verandas out the front and back with outdoor seating in multiple sections.

Full kitchen with a dishwasher.

The main bathroom has a bath and shower, I have an ensuite and another toilet is located next to the laundry.

This property is within walking distance to Cardiff train station and shops.

There is plenty of parking and heaps of storage.

This house has gorgeous high ceilings and a high powered ceiling fan in your room.

My 2 friendly Labradors offer plenty of cuddles if ever needed and will happily keep you company while you relax on one of the verandas with your computer or book?

You will have access to all the essential white goods.

Your room has large mirrored built-ins with drawers.

The room is unfurnished though if you want furnished we can chat about options :)

There is a mini gym available to use, weights, Ab machine, bike etc.
It has been packed away for many years and i'm finally keen to dust it off and see if i can remember how to use it :)

Flatmates

Hi,

I work 4 days a week and love hanging out with friends or chilling / sleeping (bliss) lol

Most importantly you will be sharing with myself and my 2 year daughter. My gorgeous girl stays with her dad 2 nights a week, her dad and i are amicable so you won't have to worry about fights :)

Smoking outside only

I have shared with many people and am still great friends with most, I will be welcoming you into my home so I will ask many questions and won't be offended if you do the same

My home is secure and set back from the street which is nice with hardly any traffic noise.

The room is all set to go if you'd like to check it out.

I also have a blanket rule that applies - please don't be offended, you or your partner == or anyone i don't know won't be hanging out with my daughter alone. No biggie it's just an awkward conversation to have on response to "i want to see what he's like as a dad" umm lol no

Cass on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Cass
Online 4 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Main Rd Opp Cardiff Station6 min walk
Cardiff Station, Main Rd6 min walk
Main Rd Opp Newcastle St6 min walk
Main Rd Near Newcastle St6 min walk
Main Rd After Charles St7 min walk
Main Rd At Alice St7 min walk
Main Rd Before Andrew St7 min walk
Main Rd After Hendrick St7 min walk
Main Rd At Harrison St7 min walk
Newcastle St Near Main Rd8 min walk
St Kevins Primary, Newcastle St8 min walk
Main Rd Opp Veronica St8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Cardiff Station6 min walk

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Cardiff Seafood7 min walk
The Iron Horse Inn7 min walk
Dragon Paradise Chinese Restaurant7 min walk
BNE Asian Restaurant7 min walk
Hoy Sum Chinese Take Away8 min walk
Shells Cafe8 min walk
Annie's Asian Grocery and Filipino Take Away8 min walk
Cardiff French Hot Bread Shop8 min walk
Pakpum Thai9 min walk
Paul's on Harrison9 min walk
Spoon Thai9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Annie's Asian Grocery and Filipino Take Away8 min walk
ALDI Cardiff9 min walk
Asian Grocery & Fashion9 min walk
Woolworths Cardiff10 min walk