Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in East Melbourne, Melbourne.

Wellington Crescent, East Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Situated in a peaceful cul de sac of English-style buildings and well-kept greenery, the available bedroom fills with sunshine in the afternoon and overlooks a small courtyard garden.

The room has mirrored built-in wardrobes, and newly installed carpets. It can be rented with furnishings for a negotiable price.

The rest of the apartment is furnished, but you are welcome to bring along other furniture you may have. The bathroom is shared with one other person, who likes it relatively neat and tidy.

APARTMENT FEATURES
New air conditioner
New carpets
Spacious and bright living area
Swimming pool
Gym + Dry sauna room.

CONVENIENT LOCATION
8 minute walk to CBD/free tram zone.
5 minute walk to Jolimont station.
1km to East Melbourne Library.
Surrounded by many parks.
Nearby Yarra Park, Yarra River, MCG, Rod Laver Arena, Fitzroy Gardens, Richmond, Botanic Gardens, etc.

Flatmates

Your other housemates are two girls who work full-time in the city, Coco and Meg.

Meg moved to Melbourne a few months ago for her consulting job at a professional services firm. She accepts that other people may have different ways of doing things/living, love a good joke/interesting story and likes keeping my room organised and clean. Her hobbies include badminton, jogging and learning languages.

Coco is 26 years old and works in management consulting. She enjoys hanging out with her friends, trying new restaurants and learning computer languages. She is respectful, fair and has a talent for hunting down a good bargain.

We really hope for our prospective housemate to be:
Pay bills on time, be responsible and proactive with chores and cleaning duties, a non-smoker, clean and tidy, respectful of other cultures, fairly sociable, be able to commit to a long-term stay (12 months or more).

We'd like the apartment to be more of a homey thing, where everyone can come back and be relaxed in each other’s presence. Chatting on sofa, watching the odd movie, sharing a few dinners and showing off our (lack of) cooking skills or having friends round occasionally is ideal. However, wild parties or inconsiderate housemates are not what we’re after.

Come round to have a chat and see the room! We're looking forward to meeting you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.