Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in North Melbourne, Melbourne.

Capel Street, North Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay1 year to 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Hey, do you want to join a mix of people who are friends within the house plus the neighbours on both sides of the fence? We have one room available out of a 4 bedroom house. The housemate sitch is my boyfriend and I in one room, and a guy and a girl in two of the other rooms. We've had to say no to any more couple are the house can't really accommodate more than 5 people.
The house is a nice townhouse on the edge of the free tram zone. Close to Victoria markets, and flag staff gardens, plus uni of melbourne and RMIT
The bathroom and kitchen are both small but very functional (plus well stocked with a slowcooker/rice cooker and a really good blender. The back courtyard is quite nice as well, and we'll often pop our heads over to the neighbours to say hi/ visa versa.
We're looking for A relaxed person who will contribute to looking after the house, and come hang out. there is a wide variety of interests in this house; cooking, brewing homemade kombucha, playing smash bros, checking out DJs, and getting out into nature.

For practical reasons we're hoping for all housemates to be able to commit to a 12 month fixed lease, but obviously if you go travelling for a month or 2 and find someone to rent your room that is no problem.

All are welcome to apply, but there maybe be a slight preference towards students :)

-we have a washing machine
-no air con or heating
-gas stove and fridge

Flatmates

-Alice and Joey (couple): Alice is at uni of Melb doing art history, Joey at Monash doing science. Moved together from Perth a year ago.
-Miles: Studies international business at rmit, from rural Victoria.
-Anastasia: Russian, lived in Thailand, marketing student at uni of Melb

We're all pretty different, but get on really well. (There's more in the general description)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.