Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hughes, Canberra.

Carroll Street, Hughes, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of Stay3 months to 1 year

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

The bedroom is unfurnished on the top floor of a 2 storey house, has a wardrobe and nice view of the lovely garden. There is only 1 bathroom and 2 toilets in the house.

The house has 2 bedrooms, a study room, air-conditioning, gas heating, large kitchen⁄dining and living areas, car port and shed. Only 3 min walk to Hughes shops and bus stop, 15 min walk to Woden plaza ⁄ bus interchange.

Electricity, gas, water and internet bills will be shared equally between us.

Rent: $200 per week (paid in advance)

Bond: $ 800 (4 weeks rent) paid in advance.

If you are interested in seeing the house, please contact me to arrange a viewing. Please provide at least 2 references if successful.

More about the Flatmates

I am looking for a new housemate to rent a bedroom in the house for short or long-term. I am looking for a female, student⁄professional, tidy, friendly, easy to get along with, who pays the bills on time, and quiet. Contribution to house cleaning and garden maintenance is expected.
About myself: I’m a female full-time professional, with a busy schedule, in my 30s, non-smoker, quiet, friendly, clean and tidy. I have two cats.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.