Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ascot Vale, Melbourne.

Sandown Road, Ascot Vale, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$145
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Smokers accepted

One unfurnished room in an otherwise fully furnished two bedroom + study first floor apartment in Ascot Vale. The room will be available from Sunday 31st July. There are 6 months left on the lease with the option to then renew.

*Price: $145 per week or $630 per month + $673 bond + $330 fee to the real estate agent if application is successful. Bills not included, $30 a month each for unlimited internet, electricity paid monthly split evenly, water also split evenly.

* Location: 2 minute walk to the 57 tram which takes you to both Union Road and Racecourse Road restaurants, cafes, pubs and Newmarket Train Station. Also a 2 minute walk to a shopping strip with a Coles, First Choice Liquor, Pharmacy, take away joints and various other shops.

* Room: comes unfurnished and is 3.04mx2.76m (would fit a double bed, bedside table and smaller items like a bookshelf or chest of drawers). Large 1.5 size wardrobe with extra shelf of storage above.

* Communal spaces: a livingroom with lots of natural light, recliner couches, large TV and lots of room for bookshelves. A dining area with dining table for 4 that expands to seat 6. A fully equipped kitchen with electric oven/stove, fridge, and kitchen table. Bathroom with shower over bathtub and a washing machine. A study with room for a desk and bookshelves. A cute small balcony with table, seating for up to 4.

More about the Flatmates

*Sharing with: 28 year old queer left-wing woman of colour who works full-time plus studies part-time. Enjoys debating politics, skating and TV. Very organised and enjoys keeping the home as a clean, tidy, soothing escape from a busy lifestyle.

* Ideal housemate: a mature, preferably full-time employed person with a regular schedule, has lived in sharehouses before, pays rent and bills reliably on time every time, does chores consistently weekly without needing reminding, is very clean and has high standards for tidiness. These criteria are very important and it's best to be upfront and honest about them to avoid issues down the line. Not a party animal but is okay with partners or occasional friends over for dinner or TV marathons. Looking for someone who isn't a recluse that just sits alone in the dark in their bedroom all of the time, someone who wants to get to know and be friends with the person they live with. Hoping to share a home rather than just a house and would like to stay long-term. Must be LGBTIQ-friendly and progressive. Smoking is outdoors only. Pets or may not be allowed by the landlord upon application.

If you're interested please send me a message with:
1) A bit about who you are or your background
2) What kind of work you do
3) Your interests, hobbies, etc.
4) What kind of lifestyle you like to live
5) What you're looking for in a home and in a housemate

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Train Stations

Racing Victoria/161 Epsom Rd #31 Close by
Sandown Rd/Epsom Rd #32 Close by
Racing Victoria/400 Epsom Rd #31 Close by
Flemington Dr/Epsom Rd #30 4 min walk
Melbourne Showgrounds/Epsom Rd #33 6 min walk
Melbourne Showgrounds/Union Rd #33 7 min walk
Burrowes St/Union Rd #34 9 min walk
Flemington Racecourse/Racecourse Rd #29 10 min walk
Munro St/Union Rd #35 13 min walk
Bloomfield Rd/Union Rd #35 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Pacinos Italian Family RestaurantClose by
Showgrounds Fish & Chip Shop3 min walk
Bamboo Garden3 min walk
Redrocks Charcoal Chicken Flemington4 min walk
ZIGZAG Salads & Burgers4 min walk
Ray’s Patisserie5 min walk
Provata Urban Larder & Cafe5 min walk
The Sea Perch7 min walk
crown cafe8 min walk
Captain Tucker8 min walk
Crown Street Stables8 min walk
Mama Bear Cafe10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Supermarkets5 min walk
La Lupita12 min walk
Woolworths Newmarket Plaza16 min walk
Kensington IGA17 min walk
The Happy Apple Greengrocer18 min walk
The Happy Apple18 min walk
Cheaper Buy Miles19 min walk
Tarantos Fruits On Ascot19 min walk
FoodWorks Flemington20 min walk
Lai V20 min walk
Ascot Market20 min walk
KFL Supermarket20 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Ascot St/Ascot Vale Rd 5 min walk
Dover St/Ascot Vale Rd 5 min walk
Edinburgh St/Ascot Vale Rd 6 min walk
Canterbury St/Ascot Vale Rd 7 min walk
Kent St/Ascot Vale Rd 8 min walk
Epsom Rd/Ascot Vale Rd 8 min walk
Rothwell St/Francis St 10 min walk
67 Francis St 10 min walk
Francis St/Rothwell St 10 min walk
74 Francis St 11 min walk
Union Rd/Francis St 12 min walk
+ Show more