Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Lindfield, Sydney.

Pacific Highway, Lindfield, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Available now!

The unit has a fantastic outlook over the Lane Cove National Park and the western surrounds, with green as far as the eye can see! At night you can see pretty much all of the west lit up which is a relaxing sight to come home to after work! On summer nights, the bi-fold doors open right up, allowing the entire living room to extend on to the balcony. Secondly, for a unit, the living room is huge and also has a dining table in it. I also have a huge Weber on the balcony for BBQ'ing which you're welcome to use. It's great as an entertainers apartment, which I'm also all for!

The neighbours are also awesome and everyone in the unit block is extremely friendly.

The unit is fully furnished, all you need to do is setup your bedroom. Your room will fit a queen bed with ease (there used to be a queen bed, study table and 1x1 meter lounge in it). It also contains a double mirrored built in; and gets plenty of natural light, with the same fantastic outlook over the Lane Cove National Park as the balcony gets.

It's right between Roseville and Lindfield train stations on the highway, with only an 8 minute walk to the former and 10 minute to the latter.

There is a huge abundance of street parking as well, and a lock up garage for storage. The garage is setup for storage so no car parking in there, but if you ride a motorbike it'l fit it right in there!

The unit has only recently (last few years) been renovated. The kitchen is modern and has a 90cm 5 burner gas cook top, marble bench tops, cookware and a Nespresso machine.

The bathroom is modern and comes with a monsoon shower head and beautiful lighting.

The internet is Telstra Cable with 1TB of bandwith per month, which we will have to split ($35 each). I pay for Netflix and have a PSN subscription for the PS4, but you don't have to pay for either of these and you're welcome to use the PS4 which is hardly used these days due to uni!

The only other bill you need to split besides internet is gas and electricity. The unit is very energy efficient, with gas and electricity combined averaging $300 per quarter.

Feel free to contact me though if you want to meet up and come for an inspection!

More about the Flatmates

I'm a 29 year old male, work full time in state government and I'm currently doing post-grad at Macquarie Uni, so a heap of my time is taken up with that (a few nights per week at uni, then the odd day on weekends). I'm quiet during the week and generally quiet on weekends though like everyone, will head out with friends whenever it suits me!

I'm a Sydney boy all my life, ride motorbikes, work out every day of the week at the local gym in Lindfield, enjoy a good drink or two and any type of food I can get my hands on! Other than that I'm pretty laid back otherwise!

From a room mate perspective, we'd have to meet up first and have a coffee! You'd have to be a 25 to 35, male or female. As long as you have a stable and reputable income; are a cool person (e.g. we can be friends!); and pay the bills on time, we'll most likely get along great! All I ask is you keep the apartment clean as if it were your own home.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Shirley Rd Before Pacific Hwy~ 4 min walk
Lindfield Public School, Grosvenor Rd~ 4 min walk
Grosvenor Rd At Ortona Rd~ 5 min walk
Grosvenor Rd Opp Ortona Rd~ 5 min walk
Pacific Hwy After Clanville Rd~ 5 min walk
Lindfield Public School, Pacific Hwy~ 6 min walk
Roseville School, Near Shirley Rd~ 6 min walk
20 Shirley Rd~ 7 min walk
Grosvenor Rd After Ortona Rd~ 7 min walk
Shirley Rd After Alston Way~ 7 min walk
Shirley Rd Opp Alston Way~ 8 min walk
Abingdon Rd Opp Westbourne Rd~ 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Pizza Olla~ 7 min walk
El Karim | Lebanese Restaurant |Roseville Sydney~ 7 min walk
El Karim Restaurant Lebanese Cuisine~ 7 min walk
SaltPepperNutmeg~ 8 min walk
HUX Grill~ 8 min walk
Metro Bar & Grill~ 8 min walk
Domino's Pizza Roseville~ 8 min walk
Jame's Takeaway Cafe~ 9 min walk
Curry Lane Takeaway~ 9 min walk
Gordon Lebanese Cuisine~ 9 min walk
Peppercorn~ 9 min walk
Psycho Chicken~ 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Roseville Station~ 9 min walk
Lindfield Station~ 15 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Russo B~ 10 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 17 min walk
Antico Fresh PTY Ltd.~ 18 min walk
Sun-Rise Mart~ 26 min walk
Fuller Road Food Shop~ 26 min walk
Food Plus~ 28 min walk
New Yen Yen Supermarket~ 28 min walk
Spices of India~ 29 min walk
+ Show more