Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Collingwood, Melbourne.

Oxford Street, Collingwood, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$330
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

This is a wonderfully spacious 2 bedroom converted warehouse apartment in the trendy suburb of Collingwood. You'll struggle to find another 2 bedroom apartment with this much space. The flat has a fully furnished open plan living area with a 60" TV (includes Foxtel) and couches in on one-side and a spacious kitchen area and dining table on the other. It is also furnished with all other necessities such as a washing machine, dishwasher, vacuum cleaner iron etc. so it's basically ready for you to move in. There is also one bathroom with a toilet, basin and standalone shower which will be shared with the other flatmate.

The room is also very large with plenty of storage and it can easily fit a king size bed. There is also a heater in the room. The room currently has a queen bed in the room which you can use if you need a bed or we can take it out if you're bringing your own.

We have one allocated underground car park which you can use if you have a car or if you don't have a car we keep it free for guests.

Even though this apartment is quite big our lease only allows for a 2 occupants so we unfortunately can't have couples.

If you haven't spent much time in Collingwood here's a bit of an overview of the neighbourhood. Our street is just a bit off-set from Smith Street so it's nice and quiet but everything is literally around the corner. There are 2 supermarkets within a 5 min walk, and plenty restaurants, cafes and bars nearby. In Collingwood you're very close to the city (I generally walk but you can also get the 86 tram which is stops around the corner) or take the 12 and 109 trams which are 5mins away on Victoria St. There are also plenty of other things in walking distance (Fitzroy Gardens, MCG, Sports Precinct, Yarra River etc.)

More about the Flatmates

My name is Bav and I'm the one leaving the flat (after 1.5 years) to move in with my girlfriend. I'm looking to replace myself in the current flat and would like to find a suitable person for Stephen who's staying on in the apartments.

Stephen is friendly 30 y/o who has immigrated from Scotland. He works at a local sports retail shop and at a local football boot manufacturer. He's generally out during the day and is always up for a chat and some banter at night. He plays soccer which keeps him busy a few nights a week. Stephen has lived in the flat for over 3 years.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.