Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Reservoir, Melbourne.

Merrilands Road, Reservoir, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$130
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

40yrs+ welcome
Smokers accepted

The property is close to public transport and relatively close to the centre of Reservoir and La Trobe uni is only 10 minutes away by car.

It has a spacious back yard with shed (shed isn't accessible for flatmates) built in BBQ area, fruit trees and if you have a green thumb, there is a vegetable garden that can be brought back to life with tank water available.

A large fish tank is on display in the lounge with a large tv and stereo. A male and female Staffy share the house, so you must be a dog lover! They are very friendly and chilled. There is unlimited cable internet, large kitchen and living/dining area. The house has a gas heater and evaporative cooling with 3 bedrooms in total and a sun room/man cave.

One bedroom is furnished and one isn't. Yes, the doona cover on the available bedroom is a slice of watermelon! lol It is only a double bed. The room probably wont suit 2 people. I'm flexible to what room you would like or if you want to use your own furniture.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a mid 30's, single tradie. Have been in Reservoir for almost 5 years. I love my woofas and I'm sure you will as well!

I'm car orientated but don't let that taint your opinion of the house, don't mind a drink and some tunes. Don't get out a great deal but don't mind heading out to a restaurant or a bar.

I'm easy to get along with, I'm fine with being social or not, watching a movie or listening to music. I'm generally home most nights and get a hello fresh delivery (check it out on google) almost every week.

Looking for someone who is prompt with rent and bills (50/50 split on bills), easy going, relaxed, tidy and clean. Also someone that is employed. I can't accept anyone with animals due to my own.

Hope to meet you soon!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.