Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Footscray, Melbourne.

The Crescent, Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay1 year to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

Located just off Droop St, a stones throw to Vic Uni, Footscray Park and other great stuff like trams and buses, this 4 bedroom household boasts two bathrooms (one with bath), a huge kitchen and shared living space, solar panels, and a highly productive garden (apple, pear, peach, lemon, lime, mandarine, tamarillo, feijoa, pomegranate, lemon verbena... you name it we probably have it.) Only a 10 minute walk to Footscray Station or a 3 minute tram ride, public transport is highly accessible from our place.

The room available is our largest room. Suitable for a couple or simply someone seeking a large and private room to house all their stuff (seriously it's big enough to be a small apartment!). Up for $270 p/w, it has a ceiling fan, gas heater, carpeted floors and comes with a chest of drawers. A huge window provide heaps of natural light and a beautiful antique mirror will be provided.

More about the Flatmates

We are:

Outgoing, feminist women in our early to mid 20s.

Tennessee is a queer lady, part-time theatre maker and full time feminist killjoy who’s favourite pass-times include calling out bullshit online, drinking beer and baking sourdough bread. She keeps herself busy managing theatre productions, teaching children’s drama, working retail and editing her website, Girls Will Be Girls.

Eryn is a forensic psych honours student, future researcher and all around bae. Her hobbies include reading articles about sexting and drinking $7 wine. She keeps herself busy working in City of Melbourne libraries, volunteering at psych labs and studying in all the libraries around town.

Sarah is a pansexual Virgo, who has absolutely zero ability at keeping her personal space heteronormative. She is a white girl with Cypriot heritage, so naturally she loathes institutionalised racism but loves baklava. As she is currently studying a Bachelor of Performing Arts at Monash University, Sarah feels the inadequacies of the Australian government, as well as maintaining an incredible obsession with anything to do with Nicki Minaj.

We are staunchly feminist, very queer friendly and all around memers. We enjoy the occasional bev and dinner party here and there and don’t mind a little shindig for the odd birthday or graduation date but prefer attending large parties rather than hosting them.

You are:

Outgoing, working full time or a student, feminist, queer friendly and not a racist asshole.

Together we will be: a laid back, easygoing, pants optional household.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Farnsworth Ave/Droop St Close by
Tiernan St/Droop St Close by
Footscray City College/Farnsworth Ave 4 min walk
Commercial Rd/Ballarat Rd 4 min walk
Victoria University/Ballarat Rd 5 min walk
Geelong Rd/Droop St 5 min walk
Shepherd St/Gordon St 7 min walk
Gordon St/Ballarat Rd 7 min walk
Western Hospital/Gordon St 7 min walk
Ballarat Rd/Gordon St 9 min walk
Geelong Rd/Barkly St 9 min walk
Barkly St/Victoria St 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Tiernan St/Droop St #60 Close by
Droop St/Ballarat Rd #59 Close by
Geelong Rd/Droop St #61 6 min walk
Ballarat Rd/Gordon St #58 8 min walk
Titch St/Gordon St #57 12 min walk
Nicholson St/Droop St #62 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Charles Pizza RestaurantClose by
Freshhh Kebab7 min walk
Reading Room Cafe7 min walk
Ikura7 min walk
Cafe O'vesta7 min walk
McDonald's Footscray7 min walk
Aust Fish & Chips7 min walk
Taste of Asia8 min walk
Aabad Hyderabad8 min walk
Fresh Bite Fish & Chips8 min walk
The Brown Camel8 min walk
FPS Canteen8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Footscray IGA8 min walk
Indian Varieties8 min walk
Aus Group Management PTY Ltd.10 min walk
MK Traders10 min walk
达成 超市12 min walk
KFL Supermarket12 min walk
Little Saigon Supermarket12 min walk
화 1 Thien Loan12 min walk
Phuoc Vinh Asian Groceries13 min walk
Green Valley & Co13 min walk
Hiep Thanh Pty Ltd.14 min walk
Coles Supermarkets14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Victoria University, Footscray Nicholson19 min walk