Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

Claremont Street, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Pets considered

The unit is based in a new building in the middle of South Yarra. It's a 2 bed, 2 bathroom unit with one car pack(which is currently used) and a storage cage. It's less than 100m to South Yarra station.

The apartment is on the corner of the building, every room has massive windows that faces toorak rd and/or port phillip bay. The apartment is extremely soundproofed and has a good sized balcony. I already have a 50" flatscreen along with a big bose speaker that easily fills the apartment. Only thing you will need to bring is furniture for your bedroom and possibly a fridge (Fridge is my past roommates)

Rent is $960 a month and Bond $1410.

The following will be split equally

Internet is $70 a month

Gas/water is usually $40 a month

Electricity is usually $80-90 a month

Don't apply if you work from home.

More about the Flatmates

I'm Lachlan, I'm 22 and I am currently working fulltime as a IT Consultant. I am usually away from home between 8.00am-6.30pm Mon-Fri for work.

My weekends are pretty relaxed, I will sometimes have friends over for drinks before we head out on a Friday or Saturday. Followed by going out to breckie the following mornings.

I'm not a clean freak, sometimes people can't be bothered cleaning straight away, but there's a line between being tired and lazy.

Preferably looking for someone who is of similar age, social and working full time.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.