Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newport, Melbourne.

Monmouth Street, Newport, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$100
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

The deets:

-->$100 p/week plus bills. We have lived here forever and rent has but mildly inflated from the 2009 rental market. Thumbs up.

-->10-15 min walk to the station depending on how fast you walk.

-->Short drive to the city (5 mins and you are on the westgate), few minutes away from the beach and supermarket, a plethora of restaurants, cafes and the best views in Melbourne.

-->House is spacious and comfortable; one bathroom with a separate second toilet adjoining our massive back deck and yard, washing machine, dishwasher, two fridges, good heating and cooling, large kitchen, every item of kitchenware under the sun, and anything and everything else you might need to survive.

-->B.Y.O nothing except personal belongings and furniture for your room, which includes decent sized B.I.R and a ceiling fan.

-->Move in date A.S.A.P.... we just had to pay extra rent and it sucked so keen to get someone in pronto.

-->Short or long-term stay.

More about the Flatmates

We have a room for rent in our awesome house in Newport; sharing with two guys aged 27 and 28 and one gal aged 26. All work full-time and enjoy food, watching a good TV series, music and having bevs and getting out and about on the weekend like most regular crew. We are looking for someone who has similar interests/lifestyle and is in the 20-30 age group.

Please contact myself (Bridget) for more details. If you would like to organise a time to come and check the place out and see if you might be a good fit for our much loved household, please message me a bit about yourself and we can go from there!

Cheers!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.