Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

Thistle Street, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$245
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Ladies and gents! Unfortunately we're saying goodbye to a rad dude who's heading back to his hometown so, we are looking for a housemate to share a 3 bedroom house in Brunswick with two young professionals and a tiny dog!

The house is a large, double fronted weatherboard with high ceilings and floorboards throughout, a large back deck and substantial yard.
There are three bedrooms - all very large and evenly sized (4.3m x 3.7m), a spare room used for storage/music, open plan lounge, kitchen and dining, and a laundry and bathroom at the back. (Will add a photo of the actual bedroom once vacated)

This house also has ducted heating, air con, basically unlimited wifi, TV with N64 (for all you 90's kids!), gas stove, electric oven, dishwasher, lots of natural light and heaps of street parking.

North of Albion St and south of Moreland Road, we are a 12-15 minute walk from either Anstey or Moreland Stations on the Upfield Line (18-20 mins to the CBD) and a few more minutes to Sydney Road and the 19 Tram (or the 8 Tram from its Moreland depot). We are around a 5-7 minute walk from Melville Road and the 55 Tram.

Rent is $975 pcm + bills and Bond is $939

The room is available from TBC but most likely next week (July 18)
If you are interested or have any questions, please message me with a little bit about yourself!

Thanks :)

More about the Flatmates

I am a 26yo bartender, originally from melbourne. Love to cook and bake, cycle, drink coffee and walk my dog Sullivan. I love hanging out with people including housemates (having a dinner or bevy every now and then!) but also like my own time reading and catching up on favourite shows. Don't mind having a party every now and then to let my hair down but not so keen on it happening every weekend.

Clare - recently moved into this house, loving it so far! She's working in the governments environmental department, loves the outdoors and hanging out with friends. Cycles every morning to work - rain hail or shine! And enjoys chatting about everything over a few glasses of wine :)

Sullivan - a 3.4 yo shihtzeranian (shih tzu x pomeranian), loves cuddles and fetching the ball. Always greets you at the door when you come home from work, very clean and completely housetrained (we have a dog door), and likes long walks along the beach and a candle lit dinner maybe with some game of thrones episodes too.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.