Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Sydney.

Virginia Street, Kensington, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

6 Flatmates

6 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$370
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Hey Guys & Gals!

Available from the 26th is my MASSIVE room in our awesomely spacious 6 bedroom house in Kensington. will come with the bed (may want to get a new mattress as I have had my dog sleeping on it) and a sofa bed. It also has a 3 door floor to (almost) ceiling mirror built-in. LOADS of space! could easily have 3 people living in there, with space to spare!

Very quiet area, and the house is generally pretty quiet for the most part too. Its a 15 minute walk to Coles & gyms, dog parks, cafes etc. In the other direction a 15 minute (flat terrain) walk to Anzac Parade, where you can get buses directly to the city or the beaches (either direction is about 15 min drives)

The back yard is great for having a dog & is fully fenced. There is a garage, though it is mostly storage space, as there is a work bench which prevents a car from fitting. Heaps of paring space in the driveway or on the street.

House is easy to keep clean as everyone pitches in.

I will be getting a professional cleanert o come through before I clear out on the 26th, just to give the room a nice fresh, clean feel for you! (again, my dog has been living in there with me!)

Couple or friends preferred, Lease is at the moment until 29th Sept. The other housemates may end up extending, but that will be up to them. So this would be perfect for short term!

Bond is $1000, and rent for a couple or two friends would be $370 including all bills & unlimited wifi. If there are 3 of you, even better, and the rent would be less!

If you would like to come and view the house and room or have any questions, please let me know. Best contact is text or email & I am still working full time!

It would also be great if you are happ/able to go on the lease!


More about the Flatmates

Housemates are great & from all over. At the moment, there is Kiwi, Aussie and Ukrainian. All super nice & friendly!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.