Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Toowong, Brisbane.

Mount Street, Toowong, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 weeks to 2 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

All female flat
Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

The room for rent is very large and furnished with modern furniture including a desk, queen bed, bedside table and dresser, along with a large double sliding wardrobe with mirrors and private access to the front veranda. The room is carpeted and has a ceiling fan and lots of windows (with blinds) which allow natural light and airflow for ventilation.

The house is located in Toowong and has very convenient access to public transport, shops, UQ and the city (all within 15 mins). It is a 3 bedroom house and is occupied by 2 other young, friendly females (20 yrs old) who are both University students. The house has plenty of on-street parking for a car and has 1 bathroom, a modern kitchen and a back veranda overlooking the large native backyard. The house is located in a very quiet, pretty area of Toowong so would be lovely for someone looking for a nice neighbourhood and friendly girls to live with!!!

I am looking for a tidy, considerate, self-sufficient female who is happy to interact with the other girls in the house, but not someone who is wanting to host parties and have lots of people over. The house is in great condition and is always kept clean and tidy so you would need to assist with this.

The internet has unlimited data and is a fast network (this is included in the $180 p/w rent). However, money towards electricity for the 2 month duration is an additional cost.

More about the Flatmates

My 2 female roommates who would become your temporary roommates while I am away, are very friendly, outgoing and welcoming people. One of them studies OT and the other studies Law and they both have part time jobs as well. They both work hard during the semester and are generally quite busy being in and out of the house frequently, but still love to have a chat and a laugh so a friendly atmosphere is always present! Our home is certainly not the typical quiet and withdrawn student accommodation given we are all easy going so I think they offer a good balance of work and chill/down time. I am hoping to find a like-minded individual with these similar traits to ensure everyone feels comfortable. They are both 20 year old and very sociable people so they will make you feel welcome. We only ask that you are English speaking, female and a non-smoker.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.