Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ardoch Street, Essendon, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly

We have a spare room downstairs in a 2 level townhouse

- Double bedroom which fits a Queen bed and desk very easily,
- Built in wardrobe with mirrors,
- Private bathroom
- 1 car space.

Close to all forms of Public Transport.
Close to Essendon shops and a short stroll down the road to Moonee Ponds.
Heaps of cafes within walking distance.

The room itself is unfurnished, but we have a full kitchen with dishwasher, living/dining room, and washing machine/dryer in the laundry.

We've got Netflix/Stan, wifi internet and other gaming consoles.

There is also a small, sunny private courtyard out the back.

Flatmates

We are looking for a female housemate to join a house of currently two Matt's.

We are both mid-to-late 20s, work full-time, so our preference is for someone who also works full time or studies and works part time.

The townhouse has 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, and 2 car parks.
It's large for a townhouse and each room is quite private.

The house itself is already decked out, you just need to furnish is the bedroom itself.
if you've got a kitchen table that would be ideal as we currently don't have one.
Extra storage is also available if you need it.

Rent is $180/week and bond is $780.
Internet is included in the rent, but elec and water aren't (we split the bills evenly as they come in).
The room is currently vacant, so you'd be able to move in almost immediately.

Ideally we’re looking for someone who is social, used to living in a share house, and would be willing to join us for the occasional dinner (one of us cooks, the other not so much) or drink (gin and vodka are our personal preferences) if/when our paths cross.

Our previous housemates have been female, which we’ve found to be a great balance. But we're ultimately looking for the right fit personality-wise, so give us a shout if you think this is you.

Matthew on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Matthew
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Train Stations

Glenbervie Close by
Brewster St/Mt Alexander Rd #43 11 min walk
Thistle St/Mt Alexander Rd #43 11 min walk
Strathmore 11 min walk
Grice Cres/Mt Alexander Rd #42 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Glass St/Napier St 3 min walk
Peterleigh Gr/Brewster St 6 min walk
Woodvale Cl/Napier St 6 min walk
Napier St/Brewster St 6 min walk
Shaftesbury St/Brewster St 6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Terrace Bistro7 min walk
Cafe 32310 min walk
Fosse's Cafe10 min walk
Old Strathmore Bakery10 min walk
Ten One Ate11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

FoodWorks Essendon15 min walk
North Essendon Gourmet Butchery16 min walk
Coles Supermarkets17 min walk
The Small Produce Store17 min walk
Rose Street Supermarket19 min walk
+ Show more