Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Cowper Street, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableMay 31, 2018
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$295
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

We live in a 2 story townhouse in a very convenient part of Marrickville (on the border of Marrickville and Newtown). We are a 5 min walk from the Marrickville Metro shopping center and the Annette Kellerman Aquatic Centre Pool/Gym. 10 min walk from Newtown station and 2 min away from Enmore road where there is an endless bus supply. So great location to get places.

All bills included in the weekly rent (so NO EXTRA COSTS). The room has a queen size bed with bed side tables. The room has a sliding mirrored wardrobe with plenty of hanging and storage space. There is a large shared bathroom (shower, bath toilet and storage). The this bathroom will be shared with one other housemate.

The house itself has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms upstairs (1 bedroom being an en-suite). Downstairs there is a large living room with large couches, large TV and side tables. There is also a good sized kitchen (complete with all cooking utensils). The laundry comes complete with washing machine, dryer and an extra bathroom. Out the back there is a court yard with large seating bench/table, BBQ (great in summer) plus clothes line. The house also has ducted heating and cooling.

Flatmates

Currently their is myself (James) and partner Ailish in the master room. We both work in finance in the city so are pretty busy during the week. But are home most weekends where we are pretty chilled. Our other housemate Craig works at a bar in Marrickville so he is working most nights and weekends.

Looking for people that's easy going, who respects that common areas should be kept clean, and who on occasion is up for drinks and food as we try to keep the place pretty homely.

James on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact James
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Addison Rd at Denby StClose by
Addison Rd at Perry StClose by
Enmore Rd after Addison Rd3 min walk
Enmore Rd at Llewellyn St3 min walk
Enmore Rd at Newington Rd3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

BarzaariClose by
Ladies & Gentlemen Cafe Diner3 min walk
Arancini3 min walk
Addison Chinese Takeaway6 min walk
Aphrodite Restaurant7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA9 min walk
FoodWorks Enmore10 min walk
Woolworths Marrickville Metro11 min walk
ALDI Marrickville11 min walk
Miracle Supermarket11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Stanmore15 min walk
Newtown Station21 min walk
St Peters22 min walk
Sydenham Station23 min walk
Petersham Station24 min walk
+ Show more