Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Footscray, Melbourne.

Park Street, Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$253
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

Looking for a fun, easy-going and down-to-earth housemate to join me and my two fur-kids in a spacious townhouse in Footscray.

It's a great location - 5mins down the road both from Highpoint shopping centre and Flemington Racecourse, 2 mins from ALDI, tram stop outside on Gordon St and IGA/pizza/Maccas just across the road for those lazy nights in/hangover cravings.

The house is within a nice gated complex and I currently have all the living essentials, you would only need to bring your bedroom furniture. If you have extra, great! Just let me know and we can work it out as there is a 2nd large living space that I haven't gotten around to furnishing yet... I'm thinking entertainment area with possible ping-pong table..?!
The kitchen (whilst somewhat ugly haha) has a brand new cooktop and oven, and the owner has just replaced the hot water system too.
Most importantly the living room is kitted out with a large squashy couch and huge LED TV, perfect for epic Netflix sessions or even just a lazy Sunday nap.

The room (which I am currently living in) is the master bedroom and has an awesome ensuite with heat lamps (lifesavers!) and every girls dream, a large walk-in robe. I honestly do not have enough clothes to fill this thing. Its a pretty big room, I have a queen bed, bedside table and corner desk in here at the moment and there is still ample space to spare!
I will be moving into one of the smaller rooms and the other will be used for guests etc.

More about the Flatmates

ME: I'm a 28y/o female who has recently moved from Brisbane for a change of pace. I currently work the 9-5 in finance for a wine group (yes... free wine!) and also studying bookkeeping on the side. I like to read, see live music, binge-watch Netflix, go out for brunch, hang out with friends etc. all the usual shiz. Love a drink or ten and a laugh, and just bought a ukelele in hopes of learning a sweet party trick soon.

AND: You will also be living with my furbabies Kiki and Sienna, who are two very chilled outdoor-loving cats. They come and go as they please but currently spend a majority of their day sleeping wherever is warmest. They love a cuddle but generally pretty undemanding (except when food is involved).

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.