Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Maribyrnong, Melbourne.

Gatehouse Place, Maribyrnong, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

The apartment is set in an older style building - however the size of the apartment will astound as it feels much like a house in the sky!

The apartment features polished floorboards, modern renovated kitchen, huge windows for plenty of natural light, high ceilings for a sense of space and openness.

We are on the second floor of this building and we also feature a large balcony.

We also have high speed internet, air conditioning, wall mounted electric heaters in the rooms as well as off street parking in the complex and secure street parking as well.

Located in the heart of Maribyrnong we have a great network of Public Transport - Tram and Bus only 2 minutes walk from the building which will take you to Footscray Station and or Moonee Ponds in the opposite direction. We are also only a 500 metre walk from Highpoint Shopping Centre for all of those shopping needs. The complex also features an IGA and other small food stores as well as fast food.

The apartment is truly something to see and I'm sure you wont be disappointed!

Rent is paid monthly on the 1st ($150x4 = $600 per calendar month.) Bond of $600 also required upfront.

More about the Flatmates

Harley (20 Gay) and Aimee (21Lesbian) are the people you will be living with.
We are both LGBTQI friendly and we take pride in our living space.

We are both friendly, professional, clean freaks and we both work full time.

We are looking for someone who is down to earth, friendly, and most importantly clean.

Aimee and I are very sociable so you will feel right at home with us and we like to binge watch Netflix, go on road trips and have the occasional drink at home with friends.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Palazzo RestaurantClose by
Rock'N RoosterClose by
Domino's Pizza MaribyrnongClose by
Waterford Gardens Fish & ChipsClose by
Tram stationClose by
Gnu's Dim Sim HutClose by
Ali Baba3 min walk
Fantastic Furniture - Maribyrnong7 min walk
MJ's Cafe7 min walk
Plume Chinese Restaurant7 min walk
Oh Wow Coffee8 min walk
Highpoint Hotel8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA X-press MaribyrnongClose by
Woolworths Highpoint12 min walk
Yahweh Asian Gorcery13 min walk
Foodworks Maidstone19 min walk
Eco Farms Melbourne25 min walk
ALDI Maribyrnong25 min walk
Van Thanh26 min walk
Avondale Heights Fruit Shop28 min walk
Coles Supermarkets29 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Highpoint Shopping Centre/Wests Rd #49 Close by
Williamson Rd/Wests Rd #50 Close by
Wests Rd/Williamson Rd #50 Close by
Williamson Rd/Rosamond Rd #51 7 min walk
Raleigh Rd/Wests Rd #48 8 min walk
Wests Rd/Cordite Ave #48 8 min walk
Wests Rd/Raleigh Rd #48 9 min walk
Central Park Ave/Cordite Ave #49 10 min walk
River St/Rosamond Rd #52 11 min walk
Rosamond Rd/River St #52 12 min walk
Rosamond Rd/Raleigh Rd #46 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Hampstead Rd/Williamson Rd Close by
Williamson Rd/Hampstead Rd 3 min walk
16 Williamson Rd 4 min walk
Rosamond Rd/Williamson Rd 6 min walk
53 Hampstead Rd 6 min walk
Victoria University Student Village/Hampstead Rd 6 min walk
Opposite Highpoint Shopping Centre/Rosamond Rd 7 min walk
Williamson Rd/Rosamond Rd 7 min walk
Homemaker City/Rosamond Rd 8 min walk
Wests Rd/Raleigh Rd 9 min walk
Central Park Ave/Cordite Ave 10 min walk
Smith St/Emu Rd 11 min walk
+ Show more