Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Northcote, Melbourne.

Gadd Street, Northcote, Melbourne

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Hi all!
We have one room available in our fantastic unit in Northcote and are looking for someone to share it with!

About the place:
The unit is a 3 bedroom (each with their own ensuite), 3 level unit on Gadd Street in Northcote. On the ground floor there is a lock up garage which will have space for bicycles, a motorbike if you have one, and some storage. Upstairs you have the kitchen and living area, featuring gas cooking, a dishwasher, wooden floorboards, and split system heating⁄cooling. You can also walk out onto a lovely balcony⁄terrace area that adjoins the living room. There is also a concealed laundry up there (behind a cupboard) so very handy for putting your washing outside to dry. On the top floor there is a linen cupboard⁄extra wardrobe space and the room that we want to rent out. Everything is fairly new and in good repair.

The room:
- 1 double room (unfurnished) plus ensuite with built-in wardrobes.
- The room currently fits a queen sized bed, and has its own heating/cooling unit.
- Room is available from 23 July 2016
- 2 mins walk to the #11 tram on St Georges Rd, 8 mins walk Croxton Station and 10 mins walk to #86 on High St.
- 5 mins drive to Preston Markets
- Bond is $1000
- Rent is $829 p/calendar month
- 250Gb of Wi-Fi Internet + Bills (divide by 3 each month)
- No pets and no couples, sorry!

More about the Flatmates

About us:
We are 2 girls in our mid 20s to early 30s. Vivien is a medical intern who loves books, dancing, costuming, random crafty stuff, and who occasionally has baking sprees. She's also queer and poly (with 2 lovely partners, one who likes to cook for the household occasionally and brings baked goods around), so you would need to be ok with that.

Naomi works full-time in the Film and TV industry. She loves to cook (with a tendency to feed people), likes going out for brunch and relaxing at home with a cup of tea/coffee engrossed in a TV series or movie on her days off.

We’re both clean but not obsessive, house-trained (many years of share house living), and keen on good communication so we can all share a comfy home. We’re very friendly, and socialising over tea, movies or similar is lovely, but we do spend a fair bit of time doing our own thing (study, work, etc.).

About you:
Friendly, relaxed, good communicator, clean up after yourself, maybe willing to eat leftover cake? (dietary requirements are often catered for). Queer- and poly-friendly. Some experience living with non-family others is ideal, but not a requirement. Financially stable and pay rent and bills on time - all the usual stuff. Sorry, no smokers or couples please. Preferably hoping for someone who wants to stay long-term.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.