Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Thornbury, Melbourne.

Victoria Road, Thornbury, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

The room is huge! The house is well kept, floorboards throughout, fully furnished and comes with two lovely housemates, both female - 42 year old remedial therapist and solo mum to a smiley daughter almost 1year old. We have a lovely kitchen area which is a nice for a cuppa and a chat and a separate lounge room to chill out in. I think that is important when sharing a house, that there are a few living spaces to choose from. There is a nice grassy backyard and vegie patch, so if you like gardening - you will be in heaven! We have great access to public transport with bus stops just across the road to the city and Northcote plaza as well as Northland and Preston market and La trobe University. We are not far from high street and Psarakos food market - an easy walk or there is a bus around the corner. There are at least 3 great cafes within walking distance, the closest just a hop skip and a jump.

More about the Flatmates

I am a single mum and on the way to getting back to work and hopefully study fairly soon. We go to bed really early but enjoy company during the day and often have friends drop in. This is a vital part of our existence as I do believe in the village raising the children and this is as close as we can get at the moment. So we are a social family and welcoming too. Of course it is imperative to strike the right balance and I have lived happily with many housemates over the years, I think the trick being to know that when the bedroom door is closed then it is a no go zone. We like to keep the house nice, so we need someone who is happy to contribute in that way. We are not vegetarians but like to eat organic when we can. Please tell us a little about yourself if you are interested in making a home with us.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Speight St/Victoria Rd Close by
Clyde St/Victoria Rd Close by
Darebin Rd/Victoria Rd 3 min walk
Wales Street Primary School/Wales St 5 min walk
Victoria Rd/Darebin Rd 5 min walk
Clarendon St/Wales St 5 min walk
Gooch St/Victoria Rd 5 min walk
Darebin Rd/Wales St 6 min walk
Wilmoth St/Darebin Rd 7 min walk
Christmas St/Victoria Rd 8 min walk
Victoria Rd/Mansfield St 8 min walk
Victoria Rd/Kellett St 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Kiln CafeClose by
il Pizzaiolo4 min walk
Sgt Pepper Urban Eatery4 min walk
Jerry Joy Cafe9 min walk
Franx Pizza13 min walk
Pizza Delish13 min walk
7-Eleven Fairfield East13 min walk
Domino's Pizza13 min walk
Subway® Restaurant13 min walk
Station Fish House13 min walk
C&C Station Cafe14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA Friendly14 min walk
Psarakos PTY Ltd.17 min walk
Thornbury Food-Way18 min walk
Coles Northcote19 min walk
Just Spice19 min walk
Spice Alley20 min walk
ALDI Northcote22 min walk
ALDI Preston23 min walk
Keep It Fresh23 min walk
Red Door Corner Store24 min walk
Coles Supermarkets24 min walk
Woolworths Preston South24 min walk
+ Show more