Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Chippendale, Sydney.

Cleveland Street, Chippendale, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$380
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

About the room itself - the room is a funky layout with a sunken floor, french doors, and a private balcony w an accordion door. Your own bathroom is no ensuite but just next to the bedroom so heaps of privacy and convenience. There's also a nice set of builtins in the room to maximise space. The room can come as furnished or unfurnished as you like. Note - I am also flexible on the move in date.

The place has 3 bathrooms which eliminates any pain around getting ready in the morning or having guests over.

All 3 bedrooms are quite separate so you won't be overtop of each other.

There is an awesome wall-mounted TV with surround sound for listening to music and watching movies, with comfy lounges for you to enjoy.

The kitchen is pretty well-furnished and modern... ready for dinner parties, cooking up a storm, and entertaining your guests.

Beyond that - lots of amenities: a cool backyard w BBQ, washer and drier, dishwasher, high speed Internet.

You are close by to some amazing shops (Broadway shops), cafes (The House), and bars (Knox Street Bar, The Rose, The Chippendale etc). There's tons of random cool stuff around like Inner Vision tattoo, Central Park,the amazing Glebe Markets!, and White Rabbit Gallery to name a few. You're also just by the buses into the city and out west Newtown way, as well as of course walking distance (on safe, well lit streets) to both Central and Redfern stations.

!!! Note: if you are applying as a couple, we would make the room available at $400 / week.

More about the Flatmates

Caroline is from Scotland and working in hospitality at the Opera House. Johnny is Australian and works out west in manufacturing.

Everyone works pretty different hours so sometimes we catch up together for a drink or a meal or to watch a movie, otherwise we just bump into each other here and there.

The house is pretty open and dynamic so always room for something going on or just a nice space to chill out depending on your needs or mood.

Move in date could be a bit flexible, so just let me know.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.