Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Toowong, Brisbane.

Maryvale Street, Toowong, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMaximum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
BondNo bond
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Perfect room for an exchange student who is keen to come on adventures surfing, sailing or camping.

I'm looking for someone sociable and tidy to fill my spare room - I have had a great guy from Norway and a girl form Sweden previously for a semester each which worked really well so if you are interested in taking the room for a Semester send me an email with a bit about yourself. Room is available now.

About the flat: The flat has a tidy kitchen and bathroom, new carpets, washer and dryer, balcony, some storage in a lock up garage and is in a great location just 5 minutes walk to trains, buses and a decent shopping centre. It's also really easy to get to the city by ferry. It's about 15 mins to UQ by either a walk to the bus or riding your bike.

The room comes with a bed, built in wardrobes and block out curtains. The flat is furnished and has a washing machine, all the normal stuff though no dish washer, so what works well is if each person washes up after they cook.

Bills and Rent: Rent includes Internet, Electricity, Water, No lease necessary but I will need two weeks rent up front and two weeks notice if it doesn't work out and you would like to find somewhere else. I pay all the bills so you shouldn't have to pay anything extra.

More about the Flatmates

A bit about me: I'm 32 year-old old guy, working full-time as a Quantity Surveyor and bought the place recently. I've just finished my 2nd degree at Uni so no longer studying although am still involved in the Sailing club at UQ. I'm pretty busy during the week but usually up for stuff at the weekend and am keen to share with someone I get along with.

I enjoy keeping fit - swimming, touch football and playing the odd game of tennis. Most weekends I like to see a band or go surfing and sailing, hiking or camping. Happy for you to come along if that sounds like your kind of thing.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.