Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Moorooka, Brisbane.

Gainsborough Street, Moorooka, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Pets considered

Looking for a great new housemate to share this lovely 2 bed ground floor unit in Moorooka.

House is fully furnished (except for the available bedroom but it can be furnished if required) and has reverse cycle air conditioning, large bathroom with separate toilet, large built-in storage closets, off-street parking for one car, lovely fenced yard with gardens and compost (in development). The converted garage houses the laundry and is currently in use as a study/laundry.

The available bedroom has a new fan, roller shutters and double sliding door built-in wardrobe. The rooms aren't huge but fit a queen bed, bed sides and tall boy easily.

We are close to public transit with bus and train at the end of the street - 15-20 mins to the city and easy access to the Gold Coast. We are also walking distance to the supermarket, restaurants and take-aways, pharmacy, post office and 5 mins drive to Rocklea Markets.

Looking for a long-term housemate so if you're relaxed and like a neat, calm, considerate, caring and friendly environment, this could be the place for you!

Must also be a dog lover as my mini schnauzer Hugo is always up for a pat or a snuggle :) Additional pets will be considered.

Rent is $190 excluding Internet ($30 p/m) and bills.

The room is available immediately.

Please get in touch, introduce yourself and ask any questions.

More about the Flatmates

Just one other housemate!
I'm in my 30s and work in education and natural therapies. I live a busy but healthy lifestyle and like to come home to a warm, friendly and inviting place.

I love heading to the markets on a Saturday morning, enjoy yoga, meditation, good food, coffee and the occasional glass of wine.

I am considerate, clean, friendly and respectful of the house and my housemate and am looking for someone who will pitch in and make this a home.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Keats St near Brier St, stop 433 min walk
Keats St at Holmes Street, stop 424 min walk
Ipswich Rd at Gainsborough Street, stop 384 min walk
Hawtree St near Keats St, stop 445 min walk
Holmes St near Keats St, stop 425 min walk
Ipswich Rd at Michlin Street, stop 375 min walk
Ipswich Rd at Moorooka, stop 38/395 min walk
Hawtree St near Hamilton Rd, stop 447 min walk
Moorooka7 min walk
Beaudesert Rd at Gainsborough Street, stop 347 min walk
Hamilton Rd at Robinson Street, stop 44a7 min walk
Ipswich Rd at Lyon Street, stop 367 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Grumpy Duck Thai Restaurant5 min walk
Paul's Burger Bar5 min walk
Basic Necessities6 min walk
Leo's Snack Bar7 min walk
Star Seafood & Burger Takeaway7 min walk
Snackbox7 min walk
Xari Espresso10 min walk
Moorooka Fish Depot10 min walk
Yeshi Buna Ethio-African Café & Restaurant10 min walk
Zal Sushi10 min walk
Brumby's Moorooka10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Moorooka7 min walk
Yeerongpilly19 min walk
Rocklea20 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Moorooka10 min walk
Amal Queensland10 min walk
Kabul Bazar grocery and halal meat11 min walk
Krishna Island & Indian Foods12 min walk
Garboro Asian Supermarket14 min walk
Foodlink Ltd.16 min walk
Freshmax Australia Pty Ltd20 min walk
Food Connect23 min walk
School Road Convenience Store25 min walk
開喜(飲料與台灣雜貨)28 min walk
Carter & Spencer29 min walk
+ Show more