Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

McDougall Drive, Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay9 months to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Great house with nice little outdoor space, close to the Barkly street shops and Whitten Oval.

Walking distance (2-3 minute easy walk) to the West Footscray train station.

Ducted heating and cooling throughout house, brand new Miele washing machine and dryer in laundry, and dishwasher and microwave in kitchen along with a double door stainless steel fridge.

The house has 2 bathrooms, one upstairs and one downstairs in the master bedroom. Elise pays a higher portion of rent for this bathroom/bedroom on the ground floor, so you would be sharing a bathroom with Mat upstairs.

The house is fully furnished, however the furniture pictured is different to what is now in the house.

The available bedroom has inbuilt robes, window, and it very easily fits a queen sized bed and 2 bedside tables.

You would be living with two great peeps in their 30's (one male, one female) who both work full time, and one beautiful pooch! (so you must love animals!) We'd like to find a housemate who is a similar age to us, who is also working full time.

We are looking for a housemate that is respectful, clean, honest, open minded, employed full time, enjoys a glass of wine, but can appreciate boundaries and personal space, and last but not least, someone that loves animals, particularly dogs!

Rent is paid monthly.
Bond is $780. Bond and first month's rent would be payable prior to you moving in. Rent is due on the 16th of each month. Bills (gas, electricity, water and internet) are split 3 ways evenly. Flexible with move in date, could be this week or as late as 16th Feb.
No students and no couples please.

Flatmates

Elise:
I am a manager at RMIT in the city, Monday-Friday 9-5pm. I am very active and I am either out playing/training for basketball, at the gym, running/walking or chilling at the park with my dog, Rosie, or out socialising.
Rosie, basketball and the gym keep me very busy outside of work and next year I'll be studying my Masters of Social Work on top of working full time, so I'll be even busier! I enjoy relaxing with a glass of wine or a good cocktail, love a good laugh with friends, and am obviously an animal lover.

Mat:
I'm an electrician. I work all over Melbourne and usually start work pretty early in the morning, (I am super quiet in the mornings though, I promise!). I'm a very social person and am often out and about, so you may not see me very much through the week! I'm easy going, do all the gardening and outdoor house chores, (yup that's right, you just get to enjoy the outdoor space!), enjoy a drink, and love sports.

Rosie:
I am a 6 year old German shorthaired pointer. My Mum, Elise, brought me all the way back from Canada so I think she loves me very much! She gives me lots of exercise and attention, I go to the dog park every day! Mat is very nice to me too. My Mum baths me once a week so I am always very clean, (which means I don't shed very much!). I am super friendly and cuddly, and love chasing the ball! I have my own dog door so I can come in and out of the house whenever I please and I am full toilet trained. I would love to live with another person that loves dogs as much as my Mum and Mat do!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.