Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Lackeen Street, Everton Park, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted

The available bedroom is 3m x 2.9m, with a double mirrored, sliding built-in robe, and with it's own detached bathroom. The bathroom is massive with a bathtub, separate shower, toilet and large vanity with great storage and large mirror. The bedroom has a ceiling fan and shutter blinds, with decorative curtains.
The house is fully furnished, excluding the available bedrooms (which are negotiable on furniture), in a quiet townhouse complex just 8 years old. Unlimited wifi is included in the rent. Reverse cycled air conditioning is available in the main common area. The kitchen is spacious with stainless steel furnishings, gas stove, oven, and dishwasher. The common area includes open plan lounge, dining, kitchen, with access to a courtyard. There is also a guest powder room. The laundry is on the main floor, and has a washing machine, and outdoor clothes-line. There is ample laundry and broom cupboard space. There is some capacity for storage under-stairs.
There is a bus stop to the city and local shopping centre 200m away. The city is just 7kms away, and the two local shopping centres (Brookside and Arana Hills) are just 6 minutes drive. It's a 3 minute drive to the IGA, pharmacy, and bottleshop. All the major take-away venues (inc KFC, McDonalds and Hungry Jacks) are within 6 minutes drive.
QUT is 18 mins drive, UQ is 25 mins drive.
Technically the parking is supposed to be off-street, but there is a parking spot directly outside the townhouse which we can use until told otherwise (hopefully that will never happen).
The townhouse comes with a resident, very cuddly Rag Doll cat.

Flatmates

There are currently two flatmates. Chelsea is a 19 year old student studying Law at QUT. Chelsea is quiet and studious, always up for drinks, and going out on the weekends. She is clean and tidy and has good routines. Chelsea's hobbies include reading, horse riding, cooking (lucky you), and snowboarding. She loves ice cream at midnight, is always up for a movie, and is flexible with guests as she loves meeting new people. Chelsea is a full-time uni student with a part time job.
The second flatmate is Darren (age 26) who works full-time and is hardly there when he's not working. He is into fitness and healthy eating. He keeps to himself, but is always there when needed, or just for a bit of company when you need some. He has a great sense of humour and is very reliable.


Contact Chelsea Needham
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

South Pine Rd near Ballinderry St, stop 423 min walk
Barton St at South Pine Bend, stop 423 min walk
South Pine Rd at Barton West, stop 414 min walk
Old Northern Rd at Everton Park North5 min walk
Old Northern Rd at Deakin Street6 min walk
Old Northern Rd at Everton Junction near Drake St6 min walk
South Pine Rd at South Pine Bend, stop 438 min walk
Barton St at Pullen Road, stop 408 min walk
South Pine Rd at Everton Junction, stop 79 min walk
Dargie St at Murch Street11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Kedren Wavel Services Club7 min walk
Himalayan Delights8 min walk
The Alley Cafe14 min walk
Tillys Bakery17 min walk
Birds & Bees Café17 min walk
Tiffanys Speciality Cakes and Savouries17 min walk
Queens Rd Bakery & Snack Bar18 min walk
Hills Op Shop and Coffee Shop20 min walk
Open Book Cafe20 min walk
Rukthai Restaurant & Takeaway20 min walk
Everton Hills Seafood20 min walk
Rice Paddy Thai20 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA Everton Hills18 min walk
Only Australian Groceries18 min walk
Camelia Ave Supermarket21 min walk
Coles Brookside22 min walk
Woolworths North West Plaza22 min walk
Coles Supermarkets23 min walk
Woolworths Everton Park24 min walk
Charlie's Fruit Market24 min walk
Woolworths Brookside (Mitchelton)24 min walk
DRAKES SUPERMARKETS BROOKSIDE26 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Oxford Park27 min walk