Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fairfield, Brisbane.

Archibald Street, Fairfield, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Hiya guys,

I'm looking for another person to fill the room of this beautiful Queenslander in Fairfield.

Close to buses and the train station, this house is in prime position. It's close to a glorious large park with a walking track that takes you to the Brisbane River. There's a lovely grassy backyard equipped with a hammock and clothes line. The house is fully furnished, you'll just need to fill your rooms. Living room has aircon and the kitchen has gas and a dishwasher! 2 lovely big decks to chill out on and watch the sunset of an afternoon. It's also a short walk to the bridge that takes you to you UQ.

I have 2 cute kitties who live with me, spending most of their time asleep on my bed. I also have 2 chickens who are fun to watch and hang out with in the yard under the trees.

The room fits a Queen and has ample wardrobe space...Plus there is storage under the house if needed. Bills (gas, electricity and internet bills will be split evenly) Bond is $720. We share cleaning jobs as a rotational roster :)

Send me a message if you'd like to know more :)

More about the Flatmates

You'd be sharing with myself and my two cats. I'm a 28 year old teacher. I'm very passionate about the environment, sustainability and gardening. I'm not a night owl and prefer people who are considerate and aren't up at all hours.

I like to cook and have conversations with my flat mates, but I also like my quiet time and respect others' time.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.