Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Lucinda Street, Taringa, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableJan 9, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

All female flat
Pets considered
Students accepted

The unit is located at 2/19 Lucinda Street in the quiet suburb of Taringa. It is only 15min bike trip to UQ, or 10min drive by bus. The unit is perfectly located between 2 shopping malls (Indoorooplilly and Toowong), which are easy to reach by bike (5min), train (5min walk to Taringa train station) and bus (7 bus stops nearby the house). The CBD is also quickly reachable by train or bus (15min) and bike (30mins).

The unit comes with two private bedrooms with big mirrored wardrobes (one it's the one you will hopefully move in!), bathroom (with comfortable shower), livingroom (with couch and big 47" tv), kitchen (with oven+grill, dishwasher and fridge) and balcony to share. There is also a nice courtyard to relax, sunbath or to hang some (washed) clothes. The unit also comes with a lockup garage (almost empty at the moment so you could park your car if you have one or your bike), where you will find the washing machine. Nearby the house are some nice Parks (e.g. James Cook Park & Perrin Park) to recreate or relax.

The room will be available from the 9th of January 2017. The rent is AUD$170/wk plus bills (energy bill ~AUD$35/m) and unlimited internet (AUD$30/m), ideally for at least 6 months.

More about the Flatmates

Hi there :)

My name is Costanza (28y), and I'm looking for an easy going, tidy female to share my unit with. I moved to Australia one year ago and my boyfriend followed me. Unfortunately he had to go back to his country (his visa expired) and that's why I'm looking for a person to share my unit with. I'm currently doing a PhD at UQ which fill in most of my day. Despite my days are usually busy, I always find time to sport and be active (I really like to work out and I usually play beach volleyball, go out for a run or play tennis). In my free time / weekends, I like to cook, visit new places around Australia, surfing, go to the cinema but also relax on the couch with a nice glass of wine :)
In summary, I'm looking for someone who will get along with me and who will maybe have some common interests :)


Contact Costanza
Online 4 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or