Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Balmain, Sydney.

Cardwell Street, Balmain, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
All female flat

Our home is a short walk to parks and Sydney Harbour and is close to cafes, restaurants, a variety shops, supermarkets, markets and public transport to city and some western suburbs. Balmain is on the peninsular, is an historic part of Sydney and is a pleasure to walk around.
The house is two storey, has a cute lounge room, a spacious kitchen, a clean and simple bathroom, a large back yard with a vegie garden with worm farms and compost bins.
We are friendly and easygoing. We are looking for someone who is respectful, leads a reasonable quiet life yet social and shares in the cleaning.
We live an environmentally conscious life ie recycle, use cleaning chemicals minimally, not a big meat eaters. We also both practice yoga.
Rent is $230 includes internet, electricity, gas and water . Parking permit is available for on-street parking. $460 bond. Available August 13th, 2016.

More about the Flatmates

We run a pretty easy going household. We do our own thing so to speak. Not rigid in who does what and when yet everything happens and the house is always clean and tidy.
We have a mature approach to sharing our space and cleaning , tidying etc. When something needs doing and we have the time we do it. When some shared stuff needs replacing we replace it. It works really well and takes away common stresses of sharing a living space..
One of us works as a teacher part -time and spends a lot of the rest of the time in the country side. The other one works full time in a government position. We both like cooking, reading , bushwalking, movies and socialising and one of us kayaks on the harbour.
We would love to share house with someone who shares our way of life.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.