Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in East Melbourne, Melbourne.

Albert Street, East Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$275
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


40yrs+ welcome

Seeking a long-term flatmate to share a two-bedroom apartment in East Melbourne. It's walking distance to the CBD and MCG.

The room fits a double bed and furniture (room is unfurnished). It includes built in wardrobes and you will have your own bathroom (main bathroom). There is a secure car park available. The apartment is mostly furnished but you will need your own bedroom furniture.

This apartment:
- is spacious, clean, lots of light, all the mod cons and a balcony,
- has access to a pool, spa and gym,
- is near to the city and is close to public transportation (trams, trains and buses), and
- has ducted heating.

I'm looking for preferably a flatmate (sorry no couples) who is easy going, tidy and a non-smoker.
The Rent is $275 per week + 4 weeks bond.
Gas is free. Water, internet and electricity bills are separate.

Available from the 15th August and it's a one year lease. Sorry no pets allowed.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a 39yo kiwi who has been living in Melbourne for several years. I'm very social, considerate and easy-going. I work full-time and in health research. I'm fairly laid back and have a busy lifestyle between work and friends. I like to occassionally hangout with flatmates (i.e. don't just want to share a house) but also respect privacy and space.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.