Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Yarraville, Melbourne.

Cranbrook Street, Yarraville, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Huge, sunny room available in a comfortable, friendly and relaxed household.
The available room really is large: 3x 5 metres with lots of natural light. The current furnishings include a bed, armchair, credenza as well as double built in robes .
The house is comfortable, spacious and fully furnished. It is a very large, 2 story, 3 bedroom, 1940's, double-brick townhouse in a block of two in Yarraville. It has loads of character and is north facing so it has lots of natural light throughout the day.
The house is large enough that you can be social when you like but also have your space and privacy when you need it. There are several different communal living areas – the lounge, dining room and kitchen are all separate rooms .
The bathroom has a large shower recess and separate bath. The toilet is in a different room, which is always handy when sharing a bathroom. The laundry has a washing machine.
The backyard is huge with a compost bin, chickens and veggie gardens. Daily fresh eggs and fresh veggies on demand!
There are two cats, who are well behaved, friendly and affectionate.
Rent is $165 pw, payable monthly. Utilities come to $20 per week. This includes Internet , Netflix as well as the usual gas, electricity and water.
This is a great area of Yarraville - quiet with lots of trees and close to Cruikshank Park. Wembley shops (chemist, post office, café, fantastic Indian restaurant, bottle shop, etc) is a 5min walk away. It is also 5 minutes to the freeway if you drive.

More about the Flatmates

Hi, I'm Fiona, a 45+ seek / hippy combo. I'm interested in most things and get along with most people ( although probably not Donald Trump). Les is a laid back dude of 67 who divides his time between his business in Melbourne and his family in NZ. Our ideal housemate would be well travelled, relaxed, considerate and house trained.

If all this sounds like what you are looking for, drop us a line, describe a bit about yourself, any questions you may have, and remembering to include your mobile number and email address so we can contact you back to arrange a time to view the room :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.